We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Perfect cottage in the lakes home from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Riverside Cottage

The cottage sits on the banks of the River Greta and offers stunning views of the water and wildlife
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The cottage sits on the banks of the River Greta and offers stunning views of the water and wildlife
Enjoy the river views from the terrace at the rear of the property.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
The cottage sits on the banks of the River Greta and offers stunning views of the water and wildlife
Enjoy the river views from the terrace at the rear of the property.
The front of the property also offers stunning views.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sheeps50
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Perfect cottage in the lakes home from home”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Situated next to the river Greta it has a lovely stone terrace over looking the river, the cottage is beautifully furnished and very well equipped with all the modern conveniences, there is tea coffee and a delicious lemon drizzle cake waiting for you on your arrival. It's only an 8 minute walk down into Keswick and two car parks if you wish to drive.All in all a great place to spend a week or two , preferably two , any time of year. A big thank you to Daphne and Michael for another wonderful holiday we will be back again next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We're so pleased that you had a good holiday and we'll look forward to welcoming you again, soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tabby_Cat...
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday accommodation in every way”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have been enjoying holidays at Riverside Cottage for the past 15 years. It is a lovely cottage right beside the River Greta with stunning views up and down river. The cottage is clean and equipped to a very high standard and this hasn't diminished at all over the years. It is clear that the owners take pride and work hard to maintain the quality and are always making improvements. Just looking at the visitors book to see so many returners says it all. The location is perfect for walking the fells and a short stroll into Keswick for a meal or a pint of real ale in the many pubs. After a day out walking you can't beat sitting on the rear terrace watching the wildlife on the river - our best spot so far has been an otter. Like a previous reviewer said it really does feel like returning home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review and we're so pleased that you have enjoyed another happy week with us at Riverside Cottage. It is always a pleasure to welcome our return guests and how wonderful to spot an otter from the patio!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenpegg...
Amersham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The epitome of a perfect holiday cottage.”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect location within walking distance of Keswick town centre. Three comfortable bedrooms, lounge, well fitted kitchen, dining room and terrace overlooking the River Greta-a haven for wildlife and bird watching. Binoculars are thoughtfully provided!. The amenities are more than adequate for us all. As the car turns into the parking space i feel as if I am "coming home" Delicious home made lemon drizzle cake and flowers are all part of the generous welcome of what has always been a wonderful week. I look forward to coming back this year........for the third time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, it is always great to have you visit. I hope you enjoy your next stay at Riverside Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgreer201...
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect cottage at any time of year”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Riverside Cottage sits above the banks of the beautiful River Greta and is conveniently situated to access all parts of the Lake District. The cottage is very well appointed and has a terrace overlooking the river. This was our tenth visit and the owners have always maintained the property to an excellent standard. Walks from the door, views from all windows, a mini-supermarket 100 yards down the road and Daphne's lemon drizzle cake on arrival - what more could you want? Comments in the Visitors Book confirm my opinion that this is a special place. Already looking forward to our next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the cottage, soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulandJ
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent accomodation at Riverside Cottage”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Had a fantastic week at this lovely cottage. All facilities needed were first class with 2 bathrooms, one with a shower and one with bath. Kitchen had everything you would need for your stay and was excellent quality, beds were comfortable & bedrooms themselves roomy with plenty of storage. The location was wonderful with views of the river that runs past the back of the property from the kitchen, lounge and both double rooms upstairs. Sitting outside with a drink in the early morning or after a day out was a great way to start or end the day. We would definitely go back to this cottage again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing