We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced poor quality food”

Copper Fells Bar & Brasserie
Ranked #104 of 156 Restaurants in Keswick
Description: Copper Fells bar & brasserie is part of the award winning Keswick Reach Lodge Retreat and serves a range of seasonal, local and international cuisine for both lunch and dinner, with every effort made to accommodate any special dining requests. Beverage options range from morning coffees right through to a full daytime and evening bar service. The popular family friendly venue provides a children’s menu, baby changing facility and high chairs. Pets are welcome in the bar area, which also has Sky Sports TV and plays host to local musicians. Outdoor seating areas boast views towards the northern Cumbrian Fells, whilst log burners are a popular feature for cosy nights in the comfort of the indoor bar and restaurant areas. Booking is highly recommended throughout the year.
Restaurant details
Description: Copper Fells bar & brasserie is part of the award winning Keswick Reach Lodge Retreat and serves a range of seasonal, local and international cuisine for both lunch and dinner, with every effort made to accommodate any special dining requests. Beverage options range from morning coffees right through to a full daytime and evening bar service. The popular family friendly venue provides a children’s menu, baby changing facility and high chairs. Pets are welcome in the bar area, which also has Sky Sports TV and plays host to local musicians. Outdoor seating areas boast views towards the northern Cumbrian Fells, whilst log burners are a popular feature for cosy nights in the comfort of the indoor bar and restaurant areas. Booking is highly recommended throughout the year.
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

The food here is overpriced for what you get. Was expecting better quality food for the price. My partner order gammon steak, chips and peas, the chips where out of a bag and not home cooked like you would expect and the gammon thin and poor quality. Disappointed in the food. Good friendly service untill we complained about the food

Date of visit: January 2018
6  Thank Annemarie2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keswick_Reach, General Manager at Copper Fells Bar & Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

We value your feedback and I have passed your comments to our Head Chef and Food & Beverage Manager. Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

The furnishings here are new and modern and no complaints there. The food is good but not great. Prices a little on the high side but not terrible considering it the lakes.

My diabetic other half was served a full sugar coke after we clearly asked for DIET coke. We only found out later when she tested her blood and it was sky high! Draft cokes often taste different at different establishments and it’s hard to tell.

Would probably try here again if staying again at Keswick Lodge Retreat. I know it’s new and probably just teething issues. I’m sure it will get better in time.

Date of visit: January 2018
2  Thank krayziemike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keswick_Reach, General Manager at Copper Fells Bar & Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Thank you for your review. We are investigating your drinks order - please be assured that our team were available to deal with any concerns you may have had. At the same time, we are glad that you would consider returning and do hope to welcome you both back again to Copper Fells.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We had Christmas dinner and it was excellent as was the service. Would be very happy to do this again.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keswick_Reach, General Manager at Copper Fells Bar & Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Our kitchen and serving staff are delighted that your Christmas dinner was excellent, many thanks for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Not bad for an onsite restaurant. Had an enjoyable meal. Had to book a table for 5 30, had wanted to book for a later slot. The restaurant was nearly deserted until after 7pm. Service slightly slow but the waitress were friendly. Food warm and filling. Enough choice in the menu for all 6 off us.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank nicolalm21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keswick_Reach, General Manager at Copper Fells Bar & Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Thank you for your review, we are glad that your overall dining experience was a positive one. We do stagger our dining times to provide the best possible service and hope that you would consider returning to Copper Fells during your next visit to Keswick Reach Lodge Retreat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Visited here a few times on our stay and loved it. Loved eating in a friendly warm place. Staff friendly and helpful. Not over priced. Food lovely. Will be visiting again.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Josey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keswick_Reach, General Manager at Copper Fells Bar & Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for your kind review, we are delighted that your dining experience in Copper Fells was lovely. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Copper Fells Bar & Brasserie also viewed

 
Bassenthwaite, Keswick
Bassenthwaite, Keswick
 
Bassenthwaite, Keswick
 

Been to Copper Fells Bar & Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing