We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable”

Copper Fells Bar & Brasserie
Ranked #108 of 157 Restaurants in Keswick
Description: Copper Fells bar & brasserie is part of the award winning Keswick Reach Lodge Retreat and serves a range of seasonal, local and international cuisine for both lunch and dinner, with every effort made to accommodate any special dining requests. Beverage options range from morning coffees right through to a full daytime and evening bar service. The popular family friendly venue provides a children’s menu, baby changing facility and high chairs. Pets are welcome in the bar area, which also has Sky Sports TV and plays host to local musicians. Outdoor seating areas boast views towards the northern Cumbrian Fells, whilst log burners are a popular feature for cosy nights in the comfort of the indoor bar and restaurant areas. Booking is highly recommended throughout the year.
Restaurant details
Description: Copper Fells bar & brasserie is part of the award winning Keswick Reach Lodge Retreat and serves a range of seasonal, local and international cuisine for both lunch and dinner, with every effort made to accommodate any special dining requests. Beverage options range from morning coffees right through to a full daytime and evening bar service. The popular family friendly venue provides a children’s menu, baby changing facility and high chairs. Pets are welcome in the bar area, which also has Sky Sports TV and plays host to local musicians. Outdoor seating areas boast views towards the northern Cumbrian Fells, whilst log burners are a popular feature for cosy nights in the comfort of the indoor bar and restaurant areas. Booking is highly recommended throughout the year.
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Not bad for an onsite restaurant. Had an enjoyable meal. Had to book a table for 5 30, had wanted to book for a later slot. The restaurant was nearly deserted until after 7pm. Service slightly slow but the waitress were friendly. Food warm and filling. Enough choice in the menu for all 6 off us.

Thank nicolalm21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keswick_Reach, General Manager at Copper Fells Bar & Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Thank you for your review, we are glad that your overall dining experience was a positive one. We do stagger our dining times to provide the best possible service and hope that you would consider returning to Copper Fells during your next visit to Keswick Reach Lodge Retreat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Visited here a few times on our stay and loved it. Loved eating in a friendly warm place. Staff friendly and helpful. Not over priced. Food lovely. Will be visiting again.

Thank Josey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keswick_Reach, General Manager at Copper Fells Bar & Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for your kind review, we are delighted that your dining experience in Copper Fells was lovely. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Visited this restaurant for Sunday lunch. Informed that booking was essential however restaurant was not busy! We had Beef and Chicken Sunday lunch, portion size small however tasty. Food price high but as expected for onsite restaurant. Restaurant area lovely and staff very pleasant. Would probably return when staying at Keswick Reach.

1  Thank EJW-16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keswick_Reach, General Manager at Copper Fells Bar & Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Many thanks for your review and kind comments. We would always advise booking to avoid any disappointment. However, it seems you were lucky to have dined at a quieter time as tables can often book up quite quickly. We look forward to welcoming you back to Copper Fells next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We had dinner here twice whilst staying at Keswick Reach. Not a large variety but a good variety and generous portions.

Thank Heathertoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keswick_Reach, General Manager at Copper Fells Bar & Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

We are always open to new suggestions and thank you for your positive feedback about our restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Stayed at the Keswick Reach Lodge Retreat and had dinner in the Copper Fells Restaurant. Good food and excellent service but table layout could be better to cater for parties of 4. Good selection on menu but crayfish was not available on nights we were there, Overall well worth a visit.

Thank RUHarrogate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keswick_Reach, General Manager at Copper Fells Bar & Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for your review of the Copper Fells Bar & Restaurant.

The Food & Beverage team are delighted that you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for your understanding regarding the crayfish, our suppliers were unable to send any for a few days, but this is a fresh product and so is sometimes subject to availability.

We very much hope that you enjoyed your stay at Keswick Reach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Copper Fells Bar & Brasserie also viewed

Bassenthwaite, Keswick
Bassenthwaite, Keswick
 
Bassenthwaite, Keswick
Bassenthwaite, Keswick
 

Been to Copper Fells Bar & Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing