We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
200
22
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
200
22
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spar shop southey street great place to stay flat screen tv excellent stay kettle tray heating
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2014

My wife and I just returned to Chicago from a 2 week stay in the UK. We wanted to explore the Lake District this time and happened to pick Easedale House after going thru many TripAdvisor reviews. We could not have asked for nicer people, a great room, solid breakfast choices and proximity to everything. Bernie and danny were always there to answer any questions, and give you advice on the sights and sounds of Keswick. Do yourself a favor and meet them at Easedale on your next trip to the Lake District.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank easytopleasedboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2014

We are a family of 3 & we stayed for 4 nights initially, but decided to stay an extra one. Bernie & Danny were very friendly & helpful, if you needed anything or to ask a question about the area they were always very obliging. Perfect location for getting into town-just a couple of minutes walk. Breakfast was brilliant. What more can be said. The only down side is that there was no where to park but that's the case at most B&B's in Keswick.

Room Tip: Our family room was on the top floor, so maybe check before booking if you're not good with stairs.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank shall965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2014

We stayed here for the first time this weekend, it was great! Bernie and Danny are very welcoming and caring, the room we had was spotless with a big king size bed and super walk in shower. Although our room faced the front it wasn't noisy at all. Keswick centre was a two minute walk away. Breakfast was perfect with a number of options to choose from. We even had fresh scones left in our room which were demolished once we returned from a walk! We will definitely come back, thanks to Danny and Bernie for making our weekend perfect.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank amblesideaddicts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2014

We've Just got back from a mountain biking weekend around Keswick, 4 Lads and 4 bikes, we chose Easdale House because of its central location. However what we didn't expect was the fantastic warm welcome we received from Danny and Bernie offering us safe storage for the bikes over night if we wanted it. We had two great twin rooms with en-suite and little nice surprises like chocolate on the pillow and cake to come home to in the afternoon. The breakfast was second to non. A great couple who made our weekend special, we will definitely be returning soon. If your thinking of staying in Keswick dont miss out on this place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2014

We just stayed for 2 nights here: me, the wife, and our 3 year old daughter. Everything was very clean. The room had sufficient space, and was very quiet. Breakfast was excellent. They made perfect toast soldiers for our daughter. The location is quite central. You can walk to the centre of town in 5 minutes. They were very friendly. We couldn't fault it.

Room Tip: Room 1 is for couples with a child.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darkychester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews