We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most excellent time”
Review of Easedale House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Easedale House
Ranked #99 of 173 Keswick B&B and Inns
portsmouth
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Most excellent time”
Reviewed 6 September 2011

An exceptionally comfortable and friendly atmosphere. Rooms are large, well furnished and homely. Staff are welcoming a extremely helpful. Breakfasts are fantastic - great if you are planning a full day out. It is well located a three minute walk from the town square. A very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank efenjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    21
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
40
102
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Nicky and Peter were great hosts and nothing was too much trouble for them.
The rooms were clean and comfortable and good sized and I defy anyone to be hungry after breakfast. Large portions, well cooked and to suit any taste.
Tea, coffee, hot chocolate and bisuits were refilled as required daily, but especially welcoming was the lemon drizzle cake waiting in the room when we returned from our daily walks.
We had intended to go to Wales in October but have changed our plans and are now going back to Keswick,

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sashazoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorks
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We were originally staying for 3 nights but decided to stay for 4 as we felt so at home. The four poster room is excellent value for money, good quality, and spotlessly clean. The hosts Peter and Nicola were very friendly and welcoming and we were treated to homemade carrot cake and lemon drizzle cake after a hard days walking. The dining room is lovely, the breakfasts were delicious and catered for all tastes. Courtesy was given everyday and nothing was too much trouble. We would not stay anywhere else now in Lakes and look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

A warm welcome on arrival from host, our family room was very nice as my son had is separate bedroom & he says it was the best bed he had ever slept in. The lemon drizzle cake in our room was delicious & constant supply of hot chocolate & biscuits. The dining room looks fantastic & lots of breakfast to choose from. The lounge has a good supply of games for children & books for adults. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Would recommend the Wood Stone restaurant, very cheap & very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lawfamily39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Everything about our stay here was spot on - really has and did everything you could want from a lake district guest house. Friendly welcome, clean well decorated room (9), really very comfortable bed, unexpected extras (guest robes, free internet, some cake on arrival!) and a well cooked subtantial breakfast! Peter and Nichola are warm, welcoming and attentive hosts. Only very slight downside is lack of off-street parking but we had no trouble parking on the street just outside the hotel. Our room faced on to the street but it was very quiet in the evening and through the night (and we had the window open). Never visited Keswick before, but looking forward to returning and staying here again in the future.

Room Tip: Room 9 - superior four post double was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HullSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.3 km away
The Skiddaw Hotel
The Skiddaw Hotel
#7 of 12 in Keswick
744 reviews
0.4 km away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
0.1 km away
Avondale Guest House
Avondale Guest House
#4 of 173 in Keswick
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Honister House
Honister House
#12 of 173 in Keswick
326 reviews
0.3 km away
Howe Keld
Howe Keld
#18 of 173 in Keswick
96 reviews
0.4 km away
Brundholme Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Easedale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Easedale House

Property: Easedale House
Address: 1 Southey Street, Keswick CA12 4HL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 173 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Easedale House Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing