We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beechmount guesthouse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beechmount Country House
Ranked #15 of 23 Hawkshead B&B and Inns
newtownabbey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“beechmount guesthouse”
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We had the lovleiest s!tay in this beautiful house . The owners were so friendly and gave us the full run of the house. Disappointed the beds were not made when we returned and we had to ask for fresh towels . But would still like to stay here again.Beautiful part of the lakes

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanne34newtownabbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schofieldhawkshead, Owner at Beechmount Country House, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Really sorry about the issues illustrated. We always ask guest if they wish us to enter their rooms and to freshen up the facilities as we do for fresh towels. If we did not do this on your stay I can only apologise for any misunderstanding. We also supply decorative signs that we ask guest to place on their room door , these indicate that you wish the rooms to be refreshed. This is the first time in all our reviews that this has happened. I hope you understand this would not be normal for us to miss out on and I am sorry it happened for your stay. Many thanks for saying you would stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    6
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
13
54
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2012

I can't recommend this place enough. The owners were very helpful and the location is perfect for seeing the area. It is close to an excellent pub and restaurants and wonderful walks. The other guests were surprisingly cosmopolitan. As well as Brits, they had Japanese and American visitors too.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bill t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We have just had a fantastic week in the Coach house cottage. It was the best cottage that we have ever stayed in with everything you could want and was extremely comfortable. We were made to feel very welcome by Gary and Denise, who were also very helpful.It's a very special place and one that we will return to in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

This was our first visit to the lakes and I have to say I wasn't disappointed at all. Firstly, I would clarify that we stayed in one of the self catering cottages attached to the B&B property. The hosts Gary and Denise are genuine, friendly and extremely helpful, they couldn't have done more to make us feel comfortable. The setting is stunning - only 5 minutes walk from "Hill Top" and nestled amidst the beauty and tranquility that is the lakes. The property and all furnishings within were also amazing. In short I cannot fault this accommodation at all - it was perfect. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jody E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

A truly excellent B&B in the heart of the Lake District. The owners were very friendly and helpful, and nothing seemed too much trouble for them. We were made to feel very welcome, with tea and biscuits produced on our arrival, in the guest sitting room, complete with its own log fire. The bedroom was excellent, with its own small sitting room attached, and an en-suite with excellent shower. The bed was one of the comfiest that we have slept on, with really good quality bedding, making for a great nights sleep. The views from the bedroom windows were lovely, with a slight mist shrouding the distant hills really setting the scene. The B&B is situated a short walk from the village pub, The Tower Bank Arms, which was the perfect place to be for a delicious home cooked evening meal and some very good local ales. Our order for breakfast was taken the night before, and everything was ready for us at the requested time, all perfectly cooked and very nicely presented. All in all I can not fault this place and will definitely stay again on our next trip to the Lakes, and will certainly be recommending to friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawkshead
0.1 km away
Sawrey House Hotel
Sawrey House Hotel
#2 of 5 in Near Sawrey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
4.8 km away
Yewfield Bed & Breakfast
Yewfield Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 23 in Hawkshead
5.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.3 km away
Ees Wyke Country House
Ees Wyke Country House
#5 of 5 in Near Sawrey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Buckle Yeat Guest House
Buckle Yeat Guest House
#3 of 5 in Near Sawrey
5.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
3.0 km away
Ivy Guest House
Ivy Guest House
#2 of 23 in Hawkshead
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
3.2 km away
Walker Ground Manor
Walker Ground Manor
#1 of 23 in Hawkshead
5.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beechmount Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beechmount Country House

Property: Beechmount Country House
Address: Sawrey, Hawkshead, Ambleside LA22 0JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Ambleside > Hawkshead
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Hawkshead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Beechmount Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechmount Country House Hawkshead, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing