We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
379
79
27
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
379
79
27
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spiral staircase low beams rooftop terrace breakfast room coffee machine breakfast is served high standard home from home packed lunch a lovely place to stay lake district feel very welcome full english breakfast large bathroom excellent breakfast great weekend coast to coast
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Whenever we come to Heidi's we start planning our next visit. As always, everything was perfect. We love the laid back atmosphere, the fabulous staff and the attention to detail. Lisa the manager couldn't do enough for us. They've changed the breakfast arrangements now so that you can take breakfast in the adjoining cafe at any point you like so no rush to get up in the morning. We've now stayed in most rooms and our choice would be:- room 6 or 1 in the summer, room 4 then room 3. We love room 2 and 5 too but they are smaller (and cheaper) quirky gorgeousness. Just book and enjoy

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank B_rammahnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

We've been to Grasmere several times but this was the first time we've stayed at Heidi's and we loved it.

Great B&B with high quality breakfasts. We stayed in Room 2 which was lovely. The bathroom has a bath and also a big walk in shower which is fab. It was very clean and nicely decorated

Staff were all friendly and efficient - we left our key in the room one evening and locked ourselves out but the staff were quick to help and let us back in - phew!

Heidi's has private parking which is a big bonus. It is easily accessible and just around the back - we have a large car and the size of the parking spaces was generous and so no problem there.

Thanks to all the team at Heidi's!

Best wishes and Happy New Year!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank ToddyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

only a couple of days but v lucky with the traffic up to grasmere and so v happy with the room. all i need to see is my wife's ultra serious face at her surroundings and if she's happy with everything, then it's a 5 out of 5 and she so clearly was...

Room tip: Room 3. A lovely, tastefully decorated and furnished room. Very quaint with a relaxing bathroom - colourful lighting
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 53max53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Once again we relaxed at Heidi's and showed off the Cumbrian jewel of Grasmere to our Aussie friends at our home from home. Chilled out time and funky rooms. Breakfast sets you up for a day on the fells.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5  Thank Lordcoverdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

i can believe that someone who is very narrow minded and a professional complainer has called this place a death trap .I've inspected the said room and can say its not .the café and accommodation are end to none. the staff are always on hand to help you .and if you have a problem with your height then ask for another room its not hard is it. you .so rant over .once again Heidi's delvers where most do not. so merry xmas to all the staff at Heidi's and see you all in the new year keep up the great work

Room tip: remember this is a bnb on top of a café not a 3-5 star hotel . so if you want 5 star go somewhere else.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank baggy4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews