We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb restaurant”

The Grasmere Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 48 Restaurants in Grasmere
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 17 June 2018

The restaurant at the Grasmere Hotel is not to be missed. Competitive with any big city upscale, top of the line restaurant we've visited including Spiaggia in Chicago, for example. The service provided by Kevin and Charlotte is without fault. The chef is inventive and the four meals we ate at the restaurant (two dinners and two breakfasts) were wonderful. If you are in the Lake District and can get to dinner here, don't miss it
.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank midwest_attorney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KandNWinsland, Owner at The Grasmere Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Thank you so much, we are delighted that you enjoyed your experience at the Grasmere Hotel, and thank you for your kind words.














Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2018

Ate here 4 nighs in a row. Excellent every time. Definitely worth a visit.Good variety of dishes.,...

Thank Lorna_Gary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KandNWinsland, Owner at The Grasmere Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We very much look forward to your next visit....."so we are"!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

This is a beautiful dining room which has a lovely view into a peaceful garden. The food was delicious, beautifully presented and very well prepared. Service was excellent and the atmosphere was warm and friendly.

Thank Colleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KandNWinsland, Owner at The Grasmere Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Visited the restaurant tonight. Food and service first class. Will be back soon for a stay at the hotel!

Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KandNWinsland, Owner at The Grasmere Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Thank you for a great review, we look forward to welcoming you when you come to stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

We were staying locally and wanted to treat ourselves for our wedding anniversary. After reading the great reviews about the Grasmere Hotel we thought we would give it a try. We weren’t disappointed! I had the rarebit, soup and Jacobs ladder (braised beef), while wifey went for terrine, sorbet and chicken. We both went for the chocolate dessert. The whole meal was fab and all the staff were lovely too. It was a really nice evening and I’d thoroughly recommend a visit.

Thank GavinM56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KandNWinsland, Owner at The Grasmere Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words in your great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Grasmere Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Grasmere, Lake District
Grasmere, Lake District
 
Grasmere, Lake District
Grasmere, Lake District
 
Grasmere, Lake District
Grasmere, Lake District
 

Been to The Grasmere Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing