We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch”
Review of Meadowdore Cafe

Meadowdore Cafe
Ranked #4 of 20 Restaurants in Coniston
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: we provide a variety of dishes ranging from a delicious range of homebaked flapjack,mars and malteser slices,carrot cake and many more to delicious cakes.To homemade meat and potato pie,steak puddings,baguettes,toasties,homemade soups something for everyone look at our full menu on our website
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Just had the regular breakfast. The ingredients were top quality and the breakfast was incredibly nicely copked and well presented. The very best breakfast we have had in a very long time.

Thank sandralink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowdore, Owner at Meadowdore Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review Ann passed on your comments after your visit
so glad you enjoyed it we use all local suppliers for our sausage and bacon to keep the quality up
hopefully see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

Whenever we are in or near Coniston this place is always our port of call for lunch. Delicious toasties again. Cheesy chips, gorgeous cake and coffee. You never fail to make our visit excellent. Plus you are dog friendly a huge bonus to us. Will be back to visit soon.

Thank Kazzy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowdore, Owner at Meadowdore Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you for your glowing review hopefully see you all again very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff. Nice shortbread and very nice coffee. Only downside was it was slightly smelling of cooking oil. This was disappointing but not too bad. Would recommend slight change to kitchen to rid this lovely place of small issue.

Thank Explorer575347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowdore, Owner at Meadowdore Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

So pleased you enjoyed your visit to the cafe and sorry it was spoilt by the smell of cooking fat i can only imagine someone had not switched the ventilation fans on as we maybe had not started cooking

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Stopped for 2 nights at The Meadowdore, faultless, great host ,Comfy bed, quiet room and fabulous breakfast.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stuart w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowdore, Owner at Meadowdore Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thanks Stuart so glad you enjoyed it hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

We visit the Meadowdore quite regularly as the menu is varied and the standard of food always excellent. The service is quick, efficient and the staff friendly and helpful.
I would recommend this cafe highly. They also do B and B and I would imagine the breakfast would be excellent!

Thank Kkathy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowdore, Owner at Meadowdore Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we strive to keep up standards constantly, we feel we do a good job because we have so may loyal customers like yourselves who keep coming back, Thanks again it's really appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Meadowdore Cafe also viewed

 
Coniston, Lake District
 
Coniston, Lake District
Coniston, Lake District
 

Been to Meadowdore Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing