We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
142
91
52
33
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
142
91
52
33
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgebar cafeovernight visitreal creditbudget hotellake districtfamily roompetrol stationone night stayplenty of free parkingwould stay againexcellent locationgood sizefirst floorgood nights sleepshort staynorthern lakes
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

So disappointed in the family room. Double bed really comfortable but my 6 year old son wouldn't sleep in guest bed as too uncomfortable. So j got in it and ended up feeling like I had whiplash. This should not be advertised as a family room.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Zahers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cockermouth, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you for submitting your review of our Cockermouth Travelodge.

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Travelodge is a simple motel format so we never expect 5*! This one does need a little brightening up, simple things like lights not working in the corridor and some hoovering needing doing.

Our mattress was on the winter side making it quite warm and some stains were present on the bed footer. It's in a good location but these small things do let it down.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Hippey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cockermouth, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback.

We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have.

If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team via our website.

Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Family room -very good value - double very comfort but two singles were ' camp type' beds with very thin mattresses- wouldn't want to spend too many nights on them. Otherwise are great place to stay - close to A66 and Starbucks drive through

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sdmireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Me and my family went to Lake District for 2 days and stayed at Travelodge hotel, 17 of us in 6 rooms. We had an amazing time in Lake District and we're able to come back and relax at the hotel both nights. The staff we're all extremely friendly and made us all feel very welcome. The rooms we're all very comfortable and we were able to roam around freely between rooms. All in all, a lovely experience, i would definately recommend this hotel and would come back to stay at the same hotel if i visit Lake District again. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Salmabegumislam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

As we travel up from Cheshire, we always stop at the travel lodge at Cockermouth Travel Lodge. It breaks the journey and also gives us chance when we leave not to rush to the caravan site. Makes the journey more relaxed and great having a breakfast and to be able to stay till midday if need to. My only dowmfull is having to pay £20 pernight for both dogs., Surely a second dog could be charged half price.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank L558YEcarolines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews