We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
109
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underfloor heating home made cakes fresh eggs chest of drawers on arrival home from home thought of everything lovely bath friendly couple main town comfortable accommodation perfect break little extras brilliant stay superb breakfast stayed for nights cooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Look no further, this is the place to stay! Luxurious accommodation, beautiful scenery and total peace and tranquility. The attention to detail in the accommodation is first rate. The facilities are incredible. Heated floors, comfortable bed, exquisite cuisine, lovely decor and everything that one might need at hand. Teresa the host is extremely attentive and makes sure that her guests enjoy their stay. Highly recommended.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2016

We have visited Ambleside for the past 5 years at the same time of the year to celebrate a joint birthday and anniversary, we have finally found a haven to retreat too. The room is extremely well appointed with every situation catered for. The complimentary cakes are a welcome surprise on our return and nothing is to much trouble for the hosts Thersa and Paul. We look forward to our future visits Andrew & Jennifer

Stayed: January 2016
1  Thank andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

I haven't got a bad word to say!
It was a fantastic weekend away in a delightful and beautiful B&B.
The small touches such as the birthday bottle of prosecco in the fridge, home made treats which were placed downstairs for guests! Simply wonderful.
The accommodation was amazing, the attention to every little detail; there is nothing more you could ask for...
Myself a first time visitor to Ambleside it was beautiful, even the weather hadn't deterred us from visiting the waterfall and nearby attractions.
We are both hoping to return soon, highly recommend- Teresa and her husband are such caring hosts and thank you both again for a lovely stay. You have such wonderful B&B!

Stayed: November 2015
Thank Georgetteroach1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2015

There’s nothing bad to say about Willowbank, nothing mediocre either. It’s all excellent!

One might expect a nice bedroom at a B&B, but here we got a lovely bedroom (with en-suite) and a sitting room with kitchen area (table, sink, microwave, fridge, kettle etc. …) sofa, TV, WIFI … and a view over to the Langdale Pikes. The fridge was pre-loaded with orange juice, milk, ground coffee and (I think) home-made, very tasty, bread.

So the facilities are top notch … Teresa, who runs the place is a delight too and welcomed us with mulled wine and mince pies on our arrival. She cooks a superb breakfast (including eggs from her own hens) which is served in your room at your chosen time.

Everything here has a little extra touch that makes it rather more special than other B&Bs that we've stayed in.

We left the car here all weekend – it was a 7 minute walk in to Ambleside (10 minutes on the way back up the hill).

Please don’t go though… we want availability for our next visit!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PatrickTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2015

We stayed for 4 nights and loved every minute. The breakfasts were substantial and delicious. The sausages were to die for! Our host was also lovely and delivered our breakfast in the morning while we relaxed in our dressing gowns. We were able to store our mountain bikes in their shed while we were there. We plan to take our daughter and her boyfriend there in the New Year. Fantastic! *****

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews