We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,696)
Filter reviews
1,696 results
Traveller rating
744
529
247
110
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
744
529
247
110
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure facilities park and ride club room steam room the upper deck humber bridge great facilities swimming pool leisure club party night coffee machine nice hotel the pub standard room bar food good size an upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,696 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Had a great stay at this hotel. Staff were very helpful, booked me a daily taxi for the week in one go, very friendly.
Room was was more than ample sized. Room had a comfortable sofa and coffee table table but was a bit hot, even the staff admitted this fact. Had a deep muscle massage in the spa which felt good afterwards. Lovely bright and airy swimming pool and fitness suite was very well equipped. Good breakfast and dinner both in the restaurant and bar.
Would certainly stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Super_Ted_Top_Gun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, General Manager at Village Hotel Hull, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Village Hotel Hull,

I am pleased to read that you had such a great experience during your stay at the Village Hotel Hull, i am happy that all the team you came in contact with looked after you and made you feel welcome. I am pleased that you enjoyed all of the facilities within the Hotel and that you could relax in our Leisure club.

I hope we will see you again soon on your next visit to Hull

Regards

Paul Bentham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Arrived here just for a one night stop over and met by Rob who made us feel very welcome. He was interested in our visit and ensured that we were on one of the upper floors due to a wedding taking place and didn't want us disturbed by the noise. The room was clean and comfortable and we arose refreshed to enjoy a delicious buffet breakfast. We were checked out again by Rob who asked about our travel arrangements and ensured that we took a scenic route to our destination. Nice hotel made all the better by the staff and especially Rob.

Room Tip: Nice views towards Humber Bridge.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, General Manager at Village Hotel Hull, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Hi Andrew

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Village Hotel Hull,

I am pleased to read that Rob made you feel welcome on arrival to the Hotel and that he looked after you during your stay, Thank you for your kind comments on your bedroom and the breakfast you enjoyed the following morning.

I hope we can welcome you back to the Village Hotel Hull in the near future

Regards

Paul Bentham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Very hot rooms no air con this really dragged the experience of staying at Village down. As a result sleep was affected. They did supply a fan but for this age of hotels this was a huge oversight by Village not to include. Otherwise was a good hotel

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wooffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, General Manager at Village Hotel Hull, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review the Village Hotel Hull.

I am sorry to read that your room was warm during your stay as you said we have no air conditioning in the bedrooms and with the hot weather we have been experiencing it has been difficult to control the temprature in the bedrooms, We do offer sheets instead of duvets and ice water to all guests along with fans in all the bedrooms to make your stay more comfortable.

I am pleased you enjoyed the rest of the Hotel and the facilities and i hope we will see you again soon

Regards

Paul Bentham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

We were given a club room but all that means is it has a larger TV, coffee maker and a fan. Room was small. Bed was tiny. (Small double). They should of updated a larger room first with a bigger bed and call that a club room. TV/sky remote didn't work. Room was hot and no air con.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Clareandmark16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, General Manager at Village Hotel Hull, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review the Village Hotel Hull,

I am sorry to read you did not enjoy your Club Room with the extra facilities and access to our Leisure club, you will be happy to know we are refurbishing some of the larger rooms and turning them into Club rooms, Perhaps on your next visit to the Hotel you can contact me and i will make sure you are allocated one of these bedrooms.

I hope we can welcome you back to Village Hull again in the near future and thank you for your feedback

Regards

Paul Bentham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Hotel was pretty good, very good leisure facilities. Noisy with the windows open, as you might expect next to a main road. Handy for the park and ride into Hull. Bathroom was a little tired, surprised it had no ventilation fan. Ate in the restaurant, food was pretty good, and lots of it.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BrendanPNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, Director of Sales at Village Hotel Hull, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review the Village Hotel Hull,

I am pleased you enjoyed our leisure facilities within the Hotel and that you were able to relax during your stay i will pass on your comments to the Kitchen team i am sure they will be happy to know you enjoyed your meal in our Restaurant.

I hope we can welcome you back to Village Hull again in the near future

Regards

Paul Bentham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews