We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
24
20
6
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
20
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast big function clean ensuite shower and toilet would stay again stayed here city centre an iron excellent value for money secure parking free wifi interchange tv bed hull university soap
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Checked in on a Sunday evening and stayed one night. Called up before hand and got a cheaper rate than the online brokers were offering. The gentleman behind the desk was a nice man and very helpful. I got the impression he was going to go out his way to make my stay comfortable.

There was a karaoke night on in the bar below the hotel so the gentleman offered to put me in the top floor room furthest from the noise which was much appreciated.

I unfortunately couldnt get the wifi code to work in my room, but didnt persue trying to fix it.

Breakfast was basic cereal or toast which again was fine for the price.

Room was clean and inline with the price of £39 a night I paid.

Not the Ritz, but clean and cheap.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Lewis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

Friendly nice man at reception. Shower not very clean. Someone else's hair on sink that's in the bedroom. Musty smell. Carpet very old, as is rest of furniture and decor. Thin walls. It isn't as quiet as the nice man hoped it would be. Got bitten in the night.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Charlotte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayfair03, Owner at Mayfair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Thank you for your review Charlotte.I am disappointed that you appear to have had a poor stay with us.I personally arranged to move you to the back of the building well away from the bar.You did arrive during the world cup semi final England/croatia which of course is not your fault but might explain any overnight noise. We are very concerned about your cleanliness difficulties and we will immediately take steps to rectify the problems in that room. Best regards Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

We stayed one night in an en-suite double room. Although this faced the busy main road once the window was closed this did not cause a problem. The room was clean, the bed was comfy and there was plenty to chose from at breakfast. All the staff were very friendly and we would stay again if we are in Hull.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank robsarahsadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

Good hotel great location not far from the interchange and city centre, clean ensuite room very comfortable, easy access to local amenities ideal for short trips, friendly staff would recommend hotel,

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank madvaux2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Friendly reception, nice clean room. Room was well double glazed so minimal street noise or noise from bar downstairs. Good breakfast in big function room, not cooked, but still lots to choose from. Frequent buses outside to city centre or university

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank Archie118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayfair03, Manager at Mayfair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thanks for your very nice review. Much appreciated by all here at the Mayfair. Best regards Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews