We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveller rating
315
200
81
26
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
315
200
81
26
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge free earplugs car park room was clean main road short stay one night stay great value for money reception staff pleasant stay all you can eat would stay again staff were lovely train station saturday night tea and coffee double room
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 657 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Stopped on 21/8/18 - room was so hot all 4 of us couldn’t sleep it was so unbearable . We opened the window but it felt like we were led on a motorway with the terrible noise it was so bad we had to shut the window . Daughter asked reception. If anything could be done about the heat / noise but receptionist was rude said fan in room . There was a fan but did very little to help ! Breakfast was average however the guy working on his own was brilliant so very helpful .
Single beds were so hard not suitable for an adult we booked for 3 adults I child . Child bed same as adult . Location good but we will think twice about using travelodge as was disappointed . Feeling very tired today too !

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Tilly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hull Central, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thank you for your review of our Hull Central hotel.

We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature spoiled your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep.

We're also sorry to hear of your disappointment with your bed

We are pleased to hear that the location of the hotel was good for you

Thanks again, we will continue to find new ways to improve the service we offer and we hope to be given the opportunity to welcome you back to one of our hotels in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Parking is very expensive and there simply is not enough spaces which is bordering ridiculous given how close it is to the centre and other car parks which leaves one confused and annoyed at the ballet dance of finding cash and spaces. Breakfast , very poor for the price, nasty tast and pre-cooked and hard. generally not great

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charley from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hull Central, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hull Central Hotel.

We would like to apologise for the issues encountered regarding car parking and food provided during the stay. We thank you for your feedback as this allows us to improve.

Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

The room was really clean and well appointed. We have used this Travel Lodge several times. We think this time though we may have had a room that didn’t benefit from the beds advertised on the TV! Definitely not a comfy sleep. I did attempt to ask the receptionist if all their rooms had the beds advertised on TV but he had no idea what I was talking about. Both myself and my husband were disappointed by the bed. That aside the staff were as always really helpful and friendly and the breakfast is excellent. One complaint - which isn’t the hotels fault, is inconsiderate residents who come in at stupid o clock and let their doors bang shut. 4 times on the first night I was woken just as I drifted off by people not thinking.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank FOREVER by Rose J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

We were lucky enough to get a space on Saturday morning when we arrived at the hotel, we didn't fancy parking in the multi storey car park across the road.

The staff in the hotel were really friendly and welcoming, there was no issue when we needed more tea.

The room was basic but clean, we were next to the main road - note to self, being a light sleeper I need to remember to request a quiet room - so there was some noise throughout the night and the morning.

The beds are standard double so if you have a king size bed at home you will notice that you are slightly closer together but this isn't a great issue.

We didn't eat at the hotel so are unable to comment.

The price we paid for the room was next to nothing so we were very happy, the car park came to £5.80 in total so that wasn't bad either.

Would stay at the hotel again as it was well situated in the town centre.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Neil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Everything you expect from Travelodge very clean and tidy, ideally situated for centre of hull 10 min walk to centre. Staff friendly and helpful.
Park your car just past Travelodge at the euro car park £4 for 24 hours.
Nice last minute let's do something this weekend.
Breakfast all you can eat a bit pricey but good quality and fills you for day of exploring.
Would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lizziemarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews