We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
59
24
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
24
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub beer garden large tv terms and conditions highly recommend this hotel lovely shower bottled water stayed here big room hotel room iron and board train station an excellent hotel tea and coffee few minutes walk bank holiday walk in shower
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Very spacious bedroom, bed extremely comfortable, walk-in shower and bathroom excellent. Housekeeping of a very high standard, and room well maintained. Nice area in relax as well as large desk, wi-fi provided free. Reception staff helpful, keeping luggage on checking and out. Rate on Sunday was outstanding value for money, and the usual Weterspoons breakfast available downstairs in bar. Situation five minutes from station and a few minutes walk from Hull centre and Marina.

The hotel has facilities equivalent to a four star hotel, modern decor and everything you could want for an enjoyable stay, would highly recommend. No noise from bar to disturb you.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrtibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Admiral_Humber_Hotel, Manager at Admiral of the Humber Wetherspoon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Thank you for the great review you have left us. We are glad that you found everything to your liking and being in the heart of the city gives you the best place to explorer.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel next time you stay in Hull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

Overnight stop. We have used Wetherspoon's hotels before so expected a good standard, this exceeded the standard. Room was comfortable, well equipped, clean and spacious. Nice touch are the bottles of water supplied with tea / coffee etc. Bathroom excellent with plenty of shelving for toiletries.
Reception friendly and helpful. This is a really good city centre hotel at a superb price, highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AirlieJock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Admiral_Humber_Hotel, Manager at Admiral of the Humber Wetherspoon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review you have left, we are glad that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Hull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay. Staff are fantastic and went out of their way to help as we required an accessible room. The room was spotless and very nicely done. Huge tv!
The pub was also great I had surf and turf. The steak was cooked to perfection and a great price too. Will be staying again soon I hope.
Tip for parking park at Osbourne street multi story next to the bonus arena about a 2 minute walk away. A credit to Hull

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Admiral_Humber_Hotel, Hotel team at Admiral of the Humber Wetherspoon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Good evening. A brilliant review thank you. Pleased you had a wonderful stay with us here at the Admiral and even enjoyed eating downstairs. Were always pleased our guests enjoy there stay and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Tina - receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Stayed on a Friday night, £49, what a bargain! Big clean room with walk in rain shower. Place was very busy, but very quiet upstairs in our room. Big television, biscuits, tea coffees,and bottled water.very central, mins from bus and train station.would reccomend, and would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank souperdave52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Admiral_Humber_Hotel, Hotel team at Admiral of the Humber Wetherspoon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Good afternoon thank you for a brilliant review. We are so pleased you had a fantastic stay with us and your room was perfect for you. Like you say fantastic value for money in a very central location close to all local amenities. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Tina - receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Have to say this is the best hotel room I've stayed in by far. Very traditional way of staying the night, nothing more handy than staying above the pub!
Absolutely spotlessly clean room with fantastic decor. Handy to have air con as well. Very friendly and helpful staff. We did get a bit of a shock at first as we have never stopped at a Wetherspoons hotel before and assumed we would have to fight our way through the crowds to the front of the bar to check in but luckily there is a lovely little reception area upstairs. Could not believe how super quick the service was in the pub with regards to getting food and drink downstairs (ordered through the app). It was heaving and we did not have to wait longer than 10-15mins! Highly recommend the lovely bar terrace upstairs which is an excellent touch.
The breakfast was spot on, the best eggs Benedict ever and again very efficient, speedy service.
Only slight negative was, it was a bit noisy in the hotel room but this is to be expected staying above a pub (also in the Terms and Conditions)in the dead centre of Hull however this was noise from the adjoining pub, could not hear a thing from the Wetherspoons pub below us nor any noise from the street.
All in all, highly recommend this hotel and will definately stay at a Wetherspoons again. A big fan of 'spoons here anyway.
Thank you for providing such excellent service and a great stay!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Simon2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Admiral_Humber_Hotel, Manager at Admiral of the Humber Wetherspoon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Thank you for the great review you have left us. We are pleased that you found everything to your liking. Being in the heart of the city is great for both leisure and business. We hope that we can welcome you back to The Admiral of the Humber Hotel again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews