We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
19
12
15
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
12
15
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews osteria restaurant calzone offer breakfast double room hotel room free wifi plenty of parking air conditioning stay there again stayed here for one night hull city centre comfortable bed budget hotel on arrival taxi asda
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Staff were mega freindly,bar was nice to drink in... receptionist and housekeeping went out there way to jump start our car ona Sunday morning... This is the kinda standard that other hotels need to be on...well happy, cheers girls

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ash B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We had a double room lots of space huge bathroom. Comfy bed nice sheets Nice towels. Friendly Staff, booked our taxi had to call 3 places to find what we needed.
Had a pint in the restaurant friendly helpful staff there as well.
Definitely would stay again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank MKEverson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

This hotel is the result of a conversion from an old corn mill, hence the name. It's sited right on a crossroads serving a couple of major roads, but the entrance to the car park is surprisingly easy to find and enter/exit.
We stayed for 2 nights, selecting the hotel for its closeness to peopl we were wanting to visit. Our room was on the ground floor (there's a sortof basement, where the restaurant and reception areas are located) and right on the street overlooking the busy crossroads. However, the brilliant double glazing, consisting of two double glazed panels with a wide spce between was truly amazing in its soundproofing: we were never disturbed by traffic noise or the thunder that rumbled around the city on our first night.
The room was comfortable, if a bit minimalistic in style, and very clean, as was the tiny shower room/toilet area. I wouldn't have liked to have been an overweight client in that small space!
Efficient air-conditioning kept the room at a pleasant temperature throughout our stay, in spite of heatwave conditions outside.
Breakfast was a little disappointing in the sense that they seemed ill-prepared for feeding guests in the morning. Thge young lady on duty was very pleasant and efficient, but the whole set-up suggested something not generally used. There was plenty of variety in the Continental style offerings, although I had to reject a couple of slices of bread due to them being mouldy! And the coffee on offer was only instant, rather than the more pleasant machine made cuppa.
Still, the place suited our purpose well; it was a little over-priced for what was on offer, but not horrendously so.

Room Tip: Our room was as close as you can get to the road, but remained peaceful and well ventillated, so I suspect all rooms will be fine here.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

If you like good food & lovely surroundings this is the place to be, this hotel has been restored from what was a derilict building for many years, restored to a high standard, I've not actually stayed in the hotel room as I'm local but have eaten in the restaurant several times and have never been disappointed.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

My husband and I stayed 1 night in June 2018 in a double room. Despite having 2 outside walls we both slept well in a very comfortable bed. If there was a downside it was catching my hair in decorative headboard - minor comment. Would also liked to have 2 chairs in the room not just one. Staff at reception were pleasant and helpful. Although we did not dine at Osteria Restaurant it was really full and buzzing when we walked through for a drink before going to our booked restaurant. Would try Osteria on our next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHRISTINED563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews