We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
428
103
18
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
428
103
18
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dyson fan white company toiletries marble bathroom king room afternoon tea hotel inspector special hotel beautiful hotel our wedding anniversary breakfast and dinner listed building beautiful room no lift sea view dog friendly hotel lovely night first floor
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018

We had a four night break with our two tiny toy poodles Mimi and Lulu, We knew the hotel had a massive refurbishment/reconstruction. We had seen it on YouTube - The Hotel Inspector. The project was certainly a labour of blood sweat and tears and a lot of money. Well I can tell the result is absolutely magnificent! Albion House sits in prime position overlooking the historic harbour and the sea. We stayed in the Little Victoria Room with balcony overlooking the historic harbour which was a wonderful sun trap. The hotel is beautifully decorated. The restaurant/cocktail bar and lounge are stunning rooms. No expense has been spared in this refurbishment from the fabulous marble bathrooms with rain shower to the biggest heaviest bath towels I have ever encountered! An exceptional amount of attention to detail and quality engulfs you. All the staff are attentive and hard working. We had the pleasure of meeting the one of the owners Ben who was very charming. We arrived on Gin Tasting with food pairing night with jazz. Great evening - the food was paired cleverly to complement the different gins. Highly recommend it. Its on the first Friday of every month. We enjoyed breakfast every morning and ate in the restaurant every night. My husband highly recommends the steak and the cheese board. I had wonderful fish there are specials to choose from too. We found it so relaxing to eat in the restaurant in the evening and then toddle up to our room later. Excellent food and my husband enjoyed sampling the cocktails. Our dogs Mimi and Lulu were treated very kindly and greatly enjoyed themselves (dogs are allowed on the beach at this time of year). The hotel supplied dog beds, bowls, chew and balls. Recommend to get daily packing badges £5 per day from reception. Apart from one day we had fabulous weather for October. We would have liked to have stayed longer but we will definitely return next year and we are looking forward to it already. On a final note it was fabulous to enjoy our holiday with our dogs and feel pampered by the hotel not many quality establishments allow dogs which is very short-sighted of them.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony. Nice to sit out on in good weather to enjoy the views.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 577nic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma I, Reception at Albion House Ramsgate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 577nic,

Wow! What a lovely review, thank you very much. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, Gin tasting is starting to become very popular, maybe you could come and join us for one again.

We appreciate the feedback on the meals you joined us for, we have just started a new menu so it is always good to get our customers opinions.

We would love to welcome you back to Albion House again in the future, please call directly I am sure we can sort a deal out as a returning guest.

Warm regards,

Hope

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

We stayed for 3 nights in a room on the 2nd floor with a sea view. The sunrise in the morning was spectacular.
The bed was very comfortable and meant we slept well. The bathroom was huge and had a rain shower. Usually in hotels the water pressure isn't strong enough for these, but this one was superb. The bathtub was huge too. We ate breakfast in the hotel each morning and dinner there one night. The menu isn't huge, but the food was excellent.
All the staff we encountered were great too, friendly and helpful.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AliBe1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma I, Reception at Albion House Ramsgate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Alibe1803,

Thank you for leaving a lovely review, rooms on the second floor are a favourite of mine too, especially for the views. We are glad you slept well and enjoyed your stay. We have recently updated our menus therefore, it is good to gain feedback from customers, so thank you for this.

Warm regards,

Hope

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

We had a lovely 4 night stay hotel is spotless staff are all very friendly and helpful. We had a lovely room with a view of the sea. We ate in the restaurant and the meal and service was excellent. Would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank georgie28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma I, Reception at Albion House Ramsgate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Georgie28,

Thank you for taking the time and leaving a lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your meals in the restaurant. We have recently updated our menus, so it is great to get feedback on how customers feel about these changes. We would love to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Warm regards,

Hope

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile


We really liked your hotel and enjoyed our stay. The room was lovely and our every need had been catered for.
BUT we were disappointed that we had not been told there was a private function and there would be nowhere to relax except our room. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and the weather was horrible on Saturday. We were with friends and we were forced to go out in order to sit and chat. The knock on effect of the private function was that the restaurant Townleys was woefully under-staffed. We had booked for 8.00pm. Our table wasn’t ready. We sat for 45 minutes before our order was taken and by 10pm I had eaten 3 scallops (my starter). Our main courses were slow and they had run out of vegetable sides. We sat before a large table of 8-10 but amazingly their food was prepared first. The waitress did tell us we were next but it was a long wait. By 11pm I had to track down the only person not at the bar making cocktails for the private party and ask for the dessert menu. We were with good friends and we had a nice evening but the service was awful. And we had a nice bottle of NZ Sauvignon Blanc but only the one bottle as they ran out which is not clever.
We liked your hotel and loved the breakfast but the Saturday evening was a shame.

Sent from my iPhone

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night for my husband's birthday. We were upgraded on arrival (which was a nice surprise) and had a lovely Kingsize room with a large bathroom. The rooms are clean, very well furnished and decorated and it certainly had that 4-star feeling. There is a restaurant and bar. We had booked elsewhere for supper but had a cocktail at the bar before heading out. Minutes away from restaurants, the sea front and the main high street. About a 7 minute taxi ride from Ramsgate station (£12).

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Victoria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma I, Reception at Albion House Ramsgate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Victoria A,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you chose Albion House for your husbands birthday celebrations and enjoyed your stay. The housekeepers are very dedicated to making sure the rooms are cleaned to top quality before guests are checking in and during their stays. We would love to welcome you back to Albion House again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Hope

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews