We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
41
39
24
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
39
24
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids bingo bouncy castle big pitches electric pitch large field bank holiday weekend nights camping studio room swimming gala scavenger hunt swimming pool is nice pool lovely site being picky toilet and shower long weekend enjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed the peaceful site the surroundings were lovely and the staff were helpful the food was really good and the lady at the bar offered us a wide choice even though it was nearly the end of the season we will definately visit again and would recommend to family and friends too

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth H, Manager at Sutton Vale Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Hi Emma S,

Thank you very much for your fantastic 5/5 star review, we are so pleased you had a fantastic stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. We will pass on your lovely comments to Kim, our wonderful Chef.

Thanks again,
Beth
Marketing Manager
Sutton Vale Country Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

The site was quite small but very quiet. People seemed friendly. Had a swimming pool and clubhouse. They weren't huge but adequate. A launderette. Pitches were big nice and flat and not boggy. Would definitely use again. Near a few towns ramsgate, Margate, Broadstairs and dover

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank mallycark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth H, Manager at Sutton Vale Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Hi Mallycark,

Thank you so much for you 5/5 star review, we very much look forward to welcoming you back at the end of this season or in 2017.

Thanks again,
Beth
Marketing Manager
Sutton Vale Country Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

1.Our pitch was right next to a busy 'rat run' road with constant traffic through out day/night
2. our pitch was in the corner next to a kids made tree swing, to which we had children screaming from 6.30 am right through until 11pm.
3. where our pitch was placed near the swing, children kept running into our tent knocking our pegs out.
4. the toilets were poor and shack like, that were not cleaned properly, all week there was still mud all over the floor, sink area, and even a faeces mark on the wall that remained all week.
5. the shower block wasn't bad, they were a lot cleaner, however on the wall it stated that they were cleaned hourly, but the signatures, suggested they were cleaned a couple times a day.
6.the children's entertainment consisted of a movie each day on a 24" tv on a high shelf in the bar, there were meant to be kids bingo on fri, treasure hunt on sat neither of these happened.
7.Food - when I wanted to order one of their 5 options they didn't have any, the food hours are very limited, they don't serve breakfast at all, they don't serve any food on Mondays or sunday nights or Tuesday mornings.
8. the swimming pool - the best bit, although placed inside a old corrugated plastic barn, It was very clean and was done so every night and morning.
9. staff - very polite, a talkative cant fault them.

so over all it was quite a bad experience for me and my children, I wont be returning. but I did see a few notices up that they were going to be making improvements - which is encouraging

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth H, Manager at Sutton Vale Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Hello Emma K,

Thank you for your comments, we greatly appreciate the time taken to give your feedback.

You are correct in thinking that our toilet and shower block will be upgraded this Winter which we are very much looking forward to. The rest of your points will be raised in our Managers meeting and discussed further. We are very pleased you found our staff to be polite and welcoming.

Many thanks and we hope to welcome you back in 2017.

Beth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

A little gem of a site, big pitches, laid back and relaxed attitude, little club house which our granddaughter enjoyed nice little swimming pool, gorgeous views across the fields...

We had Sunday lunch in the club house which was nice and reasonably priced.

Spent the day in Deal which was only 15 minutes away, lots of interesting places close by.

Loved it, will definitely be going back.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth H, Manager at Sutton Vale Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Hello Ann B,

Thank you so much for your review, we are very pleased you were happy with the Park and it's fantastic location, we are indeed very lucky to be surrounded by lots of interesting places.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon,
Beth
Marketing Manager
Sutton Vale Country Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely stay this weekend, greeted with a smile on arrival and everyone was very helpful and polite.
Washing and toilet facilities were clean and it's a great rural location but not too far from civilisation.
We had a meal here in the evening and that was fantastic too. Us & the kids really enjoyed our stay. Swimming pool was an added bonus!
Will definitely stay again!!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank gffyghgdgjfchj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth H, Manager at Sutton Vale Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Hello gffyghgdgjfchj,

Thank you for your fantastic 5/5 star review, we are so pleased you had a fantastic time with us and will be returning very soon.

We look forward to welcoming you back,
Beth
Marketing Manager
Sutton Vale Country Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews