We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT B&B.GREAT LOCATION”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canterbury
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Acacia Lodge & Tanglewood Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #14 of 73 Canterbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Very Central,Yet very Easy & Quick to get to from the A2 West Junction. A great benefit is that you can leave your car here & walk into the centre, 5-10 minutes max depending on your walking speed. Rooms where very clean, very nice breakfast & friendly/helpful hosts.Rooms are small, but that's because its an old victorian cottage type property.Good value at £37.50pppn B&B. Would Stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed for only one night but would have no hesitation in returning. The central location is a big plus as is the off-road parking.

We had a warm welcome from Tam who treats you as a guest in her home. The room we had was on the small side, but clean with a comfy bed and great shower. The breakfast was also very good with a full cooked option.

We love this sort of honest, no frills establishment which is very fair value for money. We were visiting my stepson at uni here and Tam invited him to join us for breakfast 'on the house'. A nice touch showing just how genuine these folk are.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mleytonsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

I stayed at this B&B for two nights, to give a talk in Canterbury. Tam, the owner, is one of the most friendly and helpful people you'll ever meet. I will definitely stay here again when I next come to Canterbury.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derrick_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Tam's B&B is a great location! It is very closed to the city; rooms are clean and confortable... but what I appreciated the most is the atmosphere, Tam and Mark is a very welcoming familly... I felt just like at home!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ingrid902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Brilliant, small friendly bed and breakfast. Spotlessly clean. Tam and Mark are excellent hosts. Breakfast well cooked with plenty of toast and tea or coffee.
Rooms are well equipped with TVs, tea and coffee plenty of milk.
En suite is very good with towels flannels and shower gel provided.
Will definitely be returning

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mickeyjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canterbury hotels
1 km away
Cathedral Gate Hotel
Cathedral Gate Hotel
#4 of 16 in Canterbury
467 reviews
0.4 km away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#12 of 16 in Canterbury
417 reviews
0.8 km away
ABode Canterbury
ABode Canterbury
#6 of 16 in Canterbury
2,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Travelodge Canterbury Chaucer Central
3.6 km away
Iffin Farmhouse
Iffin Farmhouse
#2 of 73 in Canterbury
474 reviews
0.1 km away
Yorke Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Yorke Lodge Bed and Breakfast
#10 of 73 in Canterbury
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Lodge & Tanglewood Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Lodge & Tanglewood Bed & Breakfast

Address: 39 London Road, Canterbury CT2 8LF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Canterbury
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in Canterbury
Hotel Class:4 star — Acacia Lodge & Tanglewood Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast Hotel in Historic Canterbury. These two charming 19th-century cottages are conveniently located for the city, Canterbury West Station, and the University of Kent. This family-run B & B offers clean & comfortable accommodation at affordable prices. Off-street parking is available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Acacia Lodge & Tanglewood Bed & Breakfast Canterbury, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing