We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Class 1983 School Reunion”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canterbury
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Acacia Lodge & Tanglewood Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #14 of 74 Canterbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2016

Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend and full of kind hospitalities. It was a memorable weekend. Breakfast was excellent and freshly prepared. We will definitely come again in the very near future.

Room Tip: Best to stay many nights to get special rate. This hotel is so near to city centre.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
There are newer reviews for Acacia Lodge & Tanglewood Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2015

We spent two nights in this busy B&B, just a short walk from the Canterbury West train station. Mark and Tam were helpful in putting a limping old guy on the ground floor, providing a much needed umbrella, and more. Rooms were clean and I got caught up on my sleep. We had a nice breakfast with people from several different countries.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoachGrafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015

The room we had was small but comfortable and the breakfast was superb.What I also liked and I did not think I was going to, was the fact that we sat with other guests for breakfast and engaged in conversation with people Italy, USA and the Middle East.

Stayed: September 2015
1  Thank Andrew28011958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015

The owners are wonderful people treating everyone very warmly and individually. The take care of their guests with all details the can manage. The place was recomended to me by a friend and I definetly do recommend it as well.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ziolko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

What an amazing little bnb ..not far from town .. clean comfy everything you needed and hosts were lovely nothing was too much .. breakfast lovely ... it was just lovely will definately book there again ..thank you xx

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank blobbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canterbury hotels
0.9 km away
ABode Canterbury
ABode Canterbury
#7 of 16 in Canterbury
1,955 reviews
2.0 km away
Best Western Abbots Barton Hotel
1.2 km away
Canterbury Cathedral Lodge
Canterbury Cathedral Lodge
#1 of 16 in Canterbury
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Cathedral Gate Hotel
Cathedral Gate Hotel
#2 of 16 in Canterbury
449 reviews
0.1 km away
Yorke Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Yorke Lodge Bed and Breakfast
#11 of 74 in Canterbury
143 reviews
3.6 km away
Iffin Farmhouse
Iffin Farmhouse
#2 of 74 in Canterbury
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Lodge & Tanglewood Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Lodge & Tanglewood Bed & Breakfast

Address: 39 London Road, Canterbury CT2 8LF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Canterbury
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Canterbury
Hotel Class:4 star — Acacia Lodge & Tanglewood Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast Hotel in Historic Canterbury. These two charming 19th-century cottages are conveniently located for the city, Canterbury West Station, and the University of Kent. This family-run B & B offers clean & comfortable accommodation at affordable prices. Off-street parking is available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Acacia Lodge & Tanglewood Bed & Breakfast Canterbury, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing