We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,209)
Filter reviews
1,209 results
Traveller rating
537
439
136
52
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
537
439
136
52
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meal deal car park city centre thyme restaurant tesco express parking ticket per hour pay and display dover road good nights sleep minutes walk away busy road first floor family room night's sleep excellent stay comfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
586 - 591 of 1,209 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Canterbury, with thanks to Canterbury Premier Inn.
Beautiful hotel and service! Staff were friendly and well presented.
Would definitely recommend and would definitely go back and stay longer next time.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrcourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Myself and my husband decided to spend our 30th wedding anniversary in Canterbury. The premier inn was up to its usual excellent standard, and affordably priced.
Breakfast was good, a little disappointing for my husband who found 2 hairs in his, staff were genuinely mortified and breakfast replaced and full refund given.
Would not recommend the evening saver menu,fish and chips very disappointing soggy batter and French fries rather than proper chips and mushy peas were a real let down, served in what looked like the dregs presented in an egg cup.
Staff very helpful, friendly and polite.
Room was as always of a very excellent standard, would recommend visit to Canterbury and a stay in the hotel but ,avoid evening saver menu, there are plenty of lovely restaurants and choice in town.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank slimlynn001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016

One night stay for myself, wife and daughter. Room comfortable but a bit stuffy as aircon couldn't quite cope with hot humid weather. High point of trip though was dinner in hotel restaurant. Staff were absolutely superb, looked after us with great friendliness and efficiency despite being overwhelmed (it was a Saturday night) with wedding parties and what not. Menu was unpretentious but prepared with great skill. Best prawn cocktail I'd ever had, for example. Special kudos to the chef and to all the serving staff, especially Lottie and the African girl, whose first day it was, who went to a lot of trouble to get my shandy just right.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Great weekend, great service wonderful shopping ...... I will be back thank you, hotel is situated in a prime position for shopping, site seeing, cathedral, was there for some Christmas shopping. Breakfast served was excellent, staff was friendly, lovely for a weekend break.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank weekender595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

We had tried several hotels in Canterbury and could not get two rooms together, we had left it a bit too close to the date. So the the Premier was a bit of a last resort. But we were pleasantly surprised, we had lovely rooms, the staff were pleasant and the breakfast was plentiful and hot. There was a bit of confusion on booking in and my sons room wasn't ready at two so they had to put them on a different floor, but everything else was fine. It's only a short walk into Canterbury and well worth a stay.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank kay d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews