We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
179
118
24
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
118
24
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool and sauna rose garden city centre lovely pool car park lovely hotel overlooking the courtyard recommend this hotel minute walk dressing gowns four poster good size busy road main road on arrival excellent breakfast bottled water
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel 10th March for one night we really enjoyed our stay in room 16 beer fridge was a bonus breakfast staff and swimming pool very good my only niggle was traffic noise but the hotel had extra glass installed to try and help they couldn’t do any more really will definitely return in the future lovely hotel

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ray E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Good location only a short (10 min) walk to the centre. Clean and well maintained with very friendly staff. Parking and wi fi are free with the added benefit of a small pool. Very cold and snowy when we stayed for 3 nights but the hotel was always warm.

Room Tip: Room 11 at the rear with a small sitting area and roof light was very quiet.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bryanw54798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Canterbuy Hotel is a great choice for a visit to Canterbury, it's 5 minutes walk from Canterbuy East train station, and very close to the city centre too. The staff are very friendly and helpful. And to top it all off the pool and sauna are a great way to relax and wind down.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlotteM2965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

Stayed for mid-week three day break. Warm welcome (man with tidy beard!). Room warm, cosy and more than acceptable. Very good freshly cooked breakfast with continental buffet. Free parking on site but small bays. Excellent double glazing - although main road is only 50 yards away, the rooms are very quiet. A very clean, albeit shallow pool with a sauna - most welcome after a good days walk around the city. Although available on Booking websites, I believe they will match their price if you book direct. Good value.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TooLong2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Very clean room but furniture and decor outdated. Comfy bed. Friendly staff. Fantastic cooked breakfast and good choice of food. Small bar for guests - we found dominoes to play but would be great if could have more games in there. Pool small but does the job and sauna a bonus. Spa appointments limited as I think only one person doing them. I didn’t book early enough so couldn’t get a treatment unfortunately. Free parking really handy but have to be nifty at parking as the car park is cosy. Not far from city centre but we got a cab in as it was raining. A 20 minute walk otherwise. I would say the hotel is a touch overpriced though.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rach033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews