We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Castle House Hotel(Canterbury)(Great Value!)
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ABode Canterbury(Canterbury)
US$206
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$238
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Seasons Bed and Breakfast(Canterbury)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iffin Farmhouse(Canterbury)
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White House(Canterbury)(Great Value!)
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
YHA Canterbury(Canterbury)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Best Western Abbots Barton Hotel(Canterbury)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$106
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canterbury City Centre Premier Inn(Canterbury)(Great Value!)
US$124
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveller rating
306
154
29
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
154
29
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastsloping floorsbutter marketshared bathroomoverlooking the squarequirky hotelold buildingfresh fruit saladperfect locationsteep stairsroof terraceadds to the charmloved this hotellots of characterfull englishsingle roomparking voucher
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 503 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

I am 28 and stayed with my boyfriend, arriving on bank holiday Sunday for one night. We were able to park right outside the door to unload our luggage and was then given directions to a car park with a permit at discounted rate by the very welcoming man on reception who offered us a complimentary drink and shown us to our room. Our room was lovely! The views of the Cathedral were amazing (minus the scaffolding works)! We stayed in room Joy. Bed was very comfortable, we slept lovely and ordered breakfast to our room free of charge in the morning. Hot croissants, jams, fresh fruit salad and corn flakes! Again, really another very pleasant man on shift on Monday. Very helpful. This hotel is so old and cute. All the walls and floors are wonky! Do not expect premier inn straight style modern rooms! You are in the heart of the city with plenty of cafes bars and restaurants. Only £12.50 to go into the cathedral and its grounds, highly recommend the visit! Would stay here again :)

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Emmasaxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Already checked trip advisor so knew what to expect and was not disappointed. We chose room 'Joy' which had dual aspect windows overlooking the Cathedral, amazing! The room was small but clean, comfortable and in the middle of the cobbled streets and pedestrianised area. Walking distance from everything. Delicious breakfast serviced on the dot of requested time, to our room! Friendly staff, cheap car park round the corner. Could do with a little updating here and there (tatty lampshades, cheap bathroom blind, one tiny mirror) but nothing that would stop me coming again. LOVED Canterbury itself and we had the best weather!!!

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Dee63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

just returned home after a n overnight stay to celebrate my 60th birthdayhotel and staff were amazing bottle of winewaiting in our room on arrival as present from the hotel the hotel was spotless staf were really welcoming and made us feel at home nothing was to much trouble for them

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank hghmr2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Where else is there that is so central to Canterbury. With the Cathedral next door - you can see it from your room - there is nowhere that compares in the city. Everything is on your doorstep and the historic centre is a few minutes in each direction.

Even with the advantage of location, this hotel does not rest on its laurels and the staff are both helpful and welcoming. A request for an early breakfast was fulfilled without complaint or extra charge. The sign of a hotelier that knows his business.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have views of the Cathedral but they are all well located.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Galloglaigh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

I am a visiting lecturer and spent a term traveling back and forth between Liverpool and the City. First thing you notice about the hotel is how fantastic and supportive all of the staff are. If you are rushed and busy they are great, if you fancy a chat about the city and where to visit they are absolutely top-notch too. For a cosy romantic break this place would also be phenomenal with fantastic views of the cathedral inner santuary and the historical city square. Excellent location for city tourists and for quick access to the university. I have tried a very large array of rooms and can say that this hotel offers an authentic taste of a beautiful and historical city. The beds are so comfortable too. And (somehow) it's pretty cheap - but certainly not in their attention to detail and cleanliness! Just like to say a big and belated thank you to some wonderful staff and a world-class manageress. From Dan T

Room Tip: Too many great and extremely unique (historic) rooms to choose from
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank dan123taylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews