We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
226
194
75
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
194
75
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages indoor pool city centre cooked to order breakfast room was large minute walk self catering lovely garden ample parking charming hotel lovely old building cricket ground two nights leave the car breakfast was excellent poster bed full english
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We only stayed for one night at the Ebury Hotel, and we would have loved to stay longer. The Ebury was delightful, with plenty of comfort and character! The staff were ever so helpful, and the breakfast was outstanding. The room was clean an spacious, with a very comfortable Four Post bed, and a very nice view out the window to the garden and spacious lawn.
Once at the Ebury we were able to park our car for the rest of our stay, and walk to the town centre, shops, restaurants and the Cathedral. The walled old town was very congested, and it was great to be able to walk around without the worry of having to find parking.
Thanks to the team at the Ebury Hotel for a wonderful stay!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

The Ebury is a nice hotel that also serves a fine breakfast to non-residents. As a local I have eaten breakfast there several times and always been impressed. The continental buffet is complimented with a fine hearty English breakfast cooked to order from locally sourced food. A proper white-tablecloth restaurant with excellent service, nice views over the garden and no nasty music. Great value for a tenner!

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

The Ebury is delightful. The staff is warm and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast was a great way to start our days. It was an easy walk to the cathedral and the rest of Canterbury.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alicia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

I stayed in a serviced apartment for just over 3 months (Sept. - Dec.), and it was a delightful experience. The apartment had two bedrooms, small but complete kitchen, dining area and sitting area. If was private, quiet, clean, comfortable, and well-appointed. The one drawback for an extended stay is the lack of closet/dresser space. The staff were friendly and helpful, with cleaning service once a week, and quick responses to the few service needs I had during my stay. Breakfast is delightful - lots of options, cooked to order hot meals, more than enough to start a day of exploration. The grounds include a lovely garden with terraces and outdoor hot tubs.The location is great - walking distance to groceries, restaurants, the bus station and both Canterbury train stations. In addition to being a pleasant home away from home, it was a great base from which to explore Kent, as well as more distant destinations due to the easy train access. A great place to stay, and a great value. I'd definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Try for a garden view.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank K1389TSchrisg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Like other reviewers said; quirky and clean. Easy parking, easy walk to the cathedral, great breakfast and a great staff. Beautiful garden. What else could you ask for besides a comfortable bar? Oh yeah, they have that also.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank donbob1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews