We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveller rating
316
215
37
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
215
37
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub the car park opposite city centre and cathedral full english old mill breakfast was excellent excellent location few minutes walk rooms are small eggs benedict a great place to stay lovely room marlowe theatre convenient location visiting canterbury one night stay tea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 600 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Stayed here whilst visiting our son at uni about 4 times a year out son left uni 4 years ago and we have stayed here 3 times since with in laws and friends. Having travelled from near Bristol the staff have always given a warm welcome , and always ready to give a hand with luggage and pour your first welcome drink. This is very close to the city centre and cathedral 10 minutes at a slow pace. Great breakfast with plenty of choice and an array of local beer.

Room tip: All very good, facing the cathedral quieter
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank goodbeerlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

The Millers Arms is a great value: clean rooms, central location, and friendly and helpful staff. Paul, the Inn’s General Manager, was especially helpful with the checkin process. The Inn is an easy .3 mile walk from the Canterbury West train station.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Z7634BSsusanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

I recently returned to Canterbury with some old uni friends and we stayed at the Millers Arms.
Our stay was absolutely fantastic and we had a great time with the Millers being one of the many highlights. The room was 1st class and the staff were amazing. All staff were friendly and polite and we ate lunch there on the 1st day and the food was excellent.
Check in and check out times were really helpful and I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Canterbury.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank SLMHP2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Visited for one night with my daughter. Huge car park opposite at a reduced cost of £6 for 24 hours. Rooms and bar area are very clean. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Fantastic breakfast also. Only 10 minutes walk from city centre so great location. Could not fault anything.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank 473clarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

I loved this b&b. It was just close to everything, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was excellent. All the staff were very kind and helpful. Parking is right across the street for a reduced daily fee when you stay at the hotel. I would summarize the hotel as very good value. A very picky person will point out small rooms, and windows that rattle a little bit at night when it's windy, but for the rate they charge, it is an absolute bargain!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaEaves927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews