We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
72
24
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
24
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews busy road town centre biscuits breakfast choices min walk friendly hosts small room debbie parking toiletries pubs comfort kettle kent
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Nice room, with a big comfortable double bed. Shower was a nice size but it was really noisy and I didn't want to use early in the morning incase it would wake the other guests.

The room had a decent tv, kettle with some tea, coffee and refreshments which was a nice touch.

Hotel has internet but unfortunately we could not seem to connect to it. I don't know if this was due to the windy weather messing up a connection or because we were at the top of the house.

Lovely host who were easily contactable throughout our stay.

Thank you

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie R, Owner at Carena House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a kind review. Sorry you found the shower noisy it has a pump on it which gives great water pressure, no need to worry about noise as the other guests can't hear it due to thick walls old house. Sorry you had difficulty connecting to the internet not usually a problem. If we had known we would have happily looked into it. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully see you another time regards Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

Good place to stay over: very friendly hosts, clean room and delicious breakfast. Canterbury centre is at walking distance with nice places to visit and many restaurants, ideal for a short break. We really enjoyed it and recommend this place!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BasTilburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

We've been staying here now for 7 or 8 years as first or last stop in England. Debbie is a charming hostess, the rooms are comfortable and breakfasts very good.

Near to the motorway and easy walking to the centre of Canterbury.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back the quietest
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nickfern2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie R, Owner at Carena House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Thank you Nick for a lovely review it was great to see you and Heather again looking forward to seeing you soon Debbie x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Our 1 night stay was very comfortable, ideal for walking into city centre.
Superb breakfast, china crockery, plenty of choices and delightful Debbie on hand to chat to and advise, hope to return one day.

Room Tip: Back room essential as hotel is on main road.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pammie1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie R, Owner at Carena House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure having you hear with us and hope you enjoyed your event in Canterbury Cathedral. Look forward to seeing you soon enjoy Australia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Lovely B&B, spotlessly clean and well presented. Very friendly and welcoming owner who made us feel very much at home. We had a room at the back of the house and we were amazed at how quiet it was even on a Saturday night ensuring a good night's sleep. Very comfortable and well appointed with drink making facilities and biscuits provided.
Easy 10 minute walk into Canterbury centre so we could leave the car parked in the street at the back of the house.
We will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael_S150753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie R, Owner at Carena House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

It was a pleasure having you stay with us over the Christmas period and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews