We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moor Court Farm
Nearby Hotels
Talbot Hotel(Ledbury)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$107
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodside Country Park(Ledbury)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
51
9
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
9
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedon arrivalhome made apple juicegreat cookstayed in the twin roomhome producedherefordshire countrysidelovely warm welcomean evening meallocal producebeautiful surroundingscoffee and cakenight's sleeplocal areaset us up for the dayelizabethsheep
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2016

We have just returned from a two night stay at Moor Court and it was an excellent experience in all respects. The wonderful 15th century farmhouse, with later additions is full of character and it was a privilege to stay in it. We were made very welcome by Elizabeth and given tea and biscuits on arrival.

The farm is located in a parkland setting on a rural estate with other character cottages dotted around near by and is in a very quiet setting with open countryside views.

Our room was of good size with a four poster bed, attractive furnishings and en suite bathroom that was functional rather than luxurious. The bed was very comfortable and we appreciated the peace and comfort that meant we had a very relaxing stay.

A delicious breakfast was provided in a guests dining room and a guests sitting room was also available.

The property is very well located for the attractions and amenities and there was plenty to see and do within a 20 mile radius. Perhaps the downside was no pub within walking distance.

We will certainly visit again

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidmono2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Oldest place I have ever stayed in, had four poster room only one staying so lovely to be asked when I wanted my breakfast & evening meal, was nice & warm very occasional traffic noise & no animal noise, farm off the beaten track. Area not far from home but enjoyed exploring the local area

Room Tip: because of farms location all the rooms should be okay
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally9532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Lovely recent relaxing stay in a farmhouse which was oozing character.
The location of the accommodation was beautiful, situated in a quiet country lane with outstanding views across not only the gardens but also the Herefordshire countryside.
The rooms were a lovely size, clean and had all the amenities you required.
Mrs Godsall was very welcoming and friendly and also a lovely cook. Breakfast was fantastic with home produced apple juice, homemade sausages and locally produced ingredients. We had a 2 course evening meal which was to die for and the servings were substantial.
All in all it was a wonderful break made nicer by the accommodation.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rachael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Moor Court farm is a tranquil oasis, in a lovely beautiful setting, the farmhouse is a fascinating building, and we were made to feel welcome as soon as we stepped into the comforable cosy lounge! Elizabeth is really lovely, and bought us tea and cakes on arrival, much appreciated! Our rooms were clean and cosy, we had fabulous breakfasts, and my only regret is that we didn't sample Elizabeth's evening meals, sounds like we missed a treat! Because my bedroom overlooked the farmyard, l had the pleasure of being entertained by the farms pigmy goats, at no extra cost! Look forward to going back there soon

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steffhaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Moor court is a working arable farm in a beautiful setting a few miles from Hereford. We loved every moment of our stay from the first friendly greeting to our regretful good byes. The atmosphere created by Elizabeth was so relaxed... the house itself was lovely and we took full advantage of our freedom to wander round the farm...accompanied by Martha, a young lurcher. Elizabeth is a wonderful cook and the breakfasts and evening meals could not be faulted. Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank penrheol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews