We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Light Lunch ”

The Good Life Farm Shop & Cafe
Ranked #78 of 222 Restaurants in Winchester
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Perfect spot! The cafe has a relaxed atmosphere and wonderfully friendly staff! Had the Ultimate Cheese Scone which was heavenly and a gorgeous coffee! Such a lovely spot!

Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGoodLifeFarm, Manager at The Good Life Farm Shop & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

Called in for breakfast on Easter Sunday. Wasn’t even sure it would be open but soooo glad it was. There were four of us. Three of us has the doorstep breakfast sandwich - bacon perfectly cooked and very tasty. Sausage, plentiful. But full marks for the presentation of the chees and watercress scone with avocado and bacon. Scrumptious!
And buy a Cornish pasty take away for later - they’re gorgeous.

Thank hagrid59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGoodLifeFarm, Manager at The Good Life Farm Shop & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for your review! So glad you enjoyed a delicious breakfast with us and that our pie counter tempted you further on your way out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

We enjoyed such a delicious afternoon tea for Mother's Day which was really good value for money considering the portion served! The quiche and the scones with clotted cream were the highlight for me and for an extra special treat we also enjoyed a glass of sparkling wine too. There was so much food we didn't manage to eat it all but the staff were more than accomodating and bought us doggy bags to take home, they also gave us a bunch of daffodils for Mother's Day which I thought was such a nice touch.
It was busy when we arrived but we were quickly shown our table and our afternoon tea arrived about 10 minutes later (it was pre-booked) the staff were all really friendly and refilled our tea for us.
We didn't have much time afterwards to browse the farm shop but the fresh fruit and veg display looked great, as did the pie counter. They have a butchers too and a small garden centre which was stocked with some lovely plants.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGoodLifeFarm, Manager at The Good Life Farm Shop & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for your review. So pleased you enjoyed your afternoon tea and we helped make your Mother's Day special. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

I was told about this place and thought I’d check it out ! So glad I did!
The cafe was welcoming and friendly with a great menu. The coffee was also great.
It was very busy when I visited so the food and drinks took a little longer than average but with friendly service and great food and drink, I did not mind!
Couldn’t help but buy some produce and deli items from the shop too!

Thank dannyb11889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGoodLifeFarm, Manager at The Good Life Farm Shop & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

The coffee at The Good Life is the best around! Strong, tasty and I struggle to find coffee that comes close. I have even bought bags of it before to make sure I have good coffee at home too.
The food is also fantastic, it’s hearty and filling, and I am always stuffed after eating there. The sandwiches are served on the thickest bread, and really live up to the name Doorstop Sandwich!
The farm shop is also a delight, huge selection of amazing foods, plus a butchery that has so much to choose from! The sirloin steak is incredible!

Thank Jemjm13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGoodLifeFarm, Manager at The Good Life Farm Shop & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Good Life Farm Shop & Cafe also viewed

Hungerford, Berkshire
 
Winchester, Hampshire
Winchester, Hampshire
 
Winchester, Hampshire
 

Been to The Good Life Farm Shop & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing