We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great little place nice and central”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lauralee House

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Dining Table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
51 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Table
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bathroom with Spa Bath
Bathroom with Spa Bath
Front of Property
Clock Tower
Dog Friendly Beaches
International Kite Festival
Victorious Festival Crowd
HMS Victory
HMS Victory
Gun Wharf
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Portsmouth, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Huwrhys
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A great little place nice and central”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We were extremely impressed with Lauralee house we spent so much time using the subsidised taxis to visit all the local attractions including the historic dockyard. The accommodation was of a good standard, clean and tidy with a great deal of thought to put in by the owner. I would highly recommend this establishment

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dkb60
Ontario Canada
Level 6 Contributor
406 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Comfortable, central location”
Reviewed 30 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed four nights at Lauralee House and found it to be within walking distance to all of the sights in Portsmouth and Southsea. No need for a rental car or taxi - we even walked to the train station when we left. Gill provided lots of brochures and maps to get us acquainted with the area, and let us stay a little later on the day of our departure. Groceries are available at the local Cooperative that is almost next door. Although we didn't get to try it the Hole in the Wall pub is also close by.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Very clean and well maintained. Really pleased we decided to stay here and not in a hotel. Walking distance to gunwharf, town and Palmerston road and of course the beach and all attractions. Great sized apartment with everything you could possibly need. Only downside is we wished we had booked for longer. We will be back

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yamyamcor...
Corby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Convenient, well equipped, park the car and walk to everything”
Reviewed 6 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Communication with the owner was great from the time of booking through to our arrival.
On arrival we were welcomed by the owner who showed us around the apartment.
The accommodation was clean and well equipped.
If your not put off with a 15 to 20 minute walk, you could happily park your car as virtually everything is within an easy walk.
Plenty of Bars, Shops and a beach to enjoy within a 5 minute walk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma B
Brixham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic can not fault our stay at all”
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Could not ask for more. fully equipped. We had every thing we needed and more. Very clean comfortable. We will defiantly be using again. Gill was very helpful. We came up to visit my daughter while at uni for my birthday, she was able to come and stay with us and we spent quality time as a family.

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing