We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy flat with great views”
The apartment is as close as you can be on the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The apartment is as close as you can be on the beach
Just across from the seafront gardens Spacious living room views to the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
The apartment is as close as you can be on the beach
Just across from the seafront gardens
Spacious living room views to the beach
Spacious main Bedroom with lots of storage
Great place to people watch and look at the sea
View as you wash the pots from the kitchen
Lounge and Kitchen
High ceilings and space- very comfortable
Shower Room and lavatory
Nelson's HMS Victory
As close as you can be to the beach
This is the view from the beach or your apartment
Old & New. The Spinnaker Tower, & Harbour entrance.
The Pier from the Beach
The Kite Festival
View the the castle built by Henry VIII
You are on the beach
South Parade Pier can be seen from bedroom and living room windows
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Portsmouth, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EurostarC...
Canberra ACT
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cosy flat with great views”
Reviewed 14 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The flat was very warm and had everything we needed. It is in a very central spot to explore Portsmouth and surrounds but we also enjoyed sitting and watching the world go by from the front windows..

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalabbasi
Manama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely furnished apartment with stunning seaview!”
Reviewed 4 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The ground floor apartment is located opposite the seafront with stunning views of the sea and Isle of Wight (on a clear day). It was a pleasure to just sit indoors watching the ships sail by or going for a stroll along the seafront to Canoe Lake to feed the swans. Likewise, the flat is easily accessible to all major attractions with bus stops just around the corner.

The spacious, spotlessly clean flat is amazing and has everything; Fully equipped kitchen, clean bed linen and towels, and all home comforts - including a Christmas tree if needed. The landlord welcomed us on arrival and gave us an overview of the amenities/ facilities and kindly provided basic groceries, chocolates and flowers! Needless to say, my two daughters and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are eagerly planning our next visit.

100% recommendation!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Basically everything, especially location and size of the flat.
Liked least: Nil. Everything was as advertised, if not more!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pavoreal
Torrox Costa, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment with all home comforts”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed for 2 weeks in August and luckily had nice weather except for a couple of days when the tail end of the hurricane hit Southsea.
The apartment is lovely and spacious and with high ceilings and a well equipped kitchen. A nice bathroom with a big walk in shower was also great. The bedroom has lots of wardrobe and drawer space which is often lacking in holiday rentals.
We enjoyed sitting at the bay window watching all the shipping pass by whilst having lunch or evening meal (inc. several cruise ships from Southampton).
Only a 15 minutes pleasant walk along the promenade to the town centre, with shops and good restaurants. We particularly liked Sopranos (Italian) and Agora (Greek).
Perhaps only one little niggle.. the windows were quite difficult to open and close, I even had to stand on a chair to get to the one in the bedroom. On a sunny day it was essential as the rooms became very warm.
If we ever visit Southsea again this apartment would definitely be top of my list.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Difficult windows to open
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
506wendyw
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Im a bit nervous booking something on the internet but i didnt need to be, this flat is lovely. The location is perfect, it is within walking distance of all the great places (eg Southsea Castle, Gunwalf Quays, Historical Dockyard) also the bus stop is only a couple of minutes walk away. All the added extas like towels, cleaning products, tea, coffee etc were a big help we didnt need to pack as much. Parking by the flat was never a problem and the permits are a good price, although parking in Southsea is very expensive. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are thinking of booking it again next year. Thankyou to Paul and Julie.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0kaye
Launceston, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable, roomy, convenient to locations of interest.”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Were met by Paul and shown around at time arranged. Flowers and a bottle of wine to enjoy. Large spacey rooms fitted with all needs. Lovely views from the front windows. It was easy to access all the areas we wanted to visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easty access to locations of interest, and views from flat.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing