We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, charming setting, 2 for 1 pizza Wednesdays!”
Review of The Greedy Goose

The Greedy Goose
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Greedy Goose is a perfect retreat for anyone wanting to enjoy good quality food and drink. You can expect a very warm welcome whether you are meeting family, friends or need a unique venue in which to host an event. Inside this pretty Cotswold pub, you will find a space to suit every social occasion from cosy corners, a private dining room and a stylish restaurant. Good food is available for lunch and dinner and parties, celebrations and receptions can be catered for. There is a delicious selection of beers and wines to choose from and a lovely walled garden in which to enjoy a drink outside. If you love nights under the stars, the 25-pitch campsite and four custom-made cabins make The Greedy Goose an ideal base from which to tour the beautiful Cotswolds.
Reviewed 14 April 2017

I love the ambience in Greedy Goose. It has the beamed ceilings, Cotswold stone walls and old world feel. It is like gourmet pub food. My kids love the all beef burger and we also are a big fan of 2 for 1 pizzas on Wednesdays. The pizzas are nothing like Pizza Hut: Salmon, Chinese BBQ beef and Spinach/Goat cheese are a few of the favs. Upstairs there is a special room that seats 8 that looks like a Knights table and is completely private- if you have a big enough party reserve that one for a special night out!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AJHUCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Owner at The Greedy Goose, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Many thanks for taking the time to use Trip Advisor and to let us know you enjoy your visits to the Greedy Goose.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

149 - 153 of 590 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Really like a great pub run by switched on owner. Able to have private meeting undisturbed. Or bothered. Happy to run tab without hassle. Nice patio. Nice clean and snug bar. Food great albeit little light on mains portion size I feel. Could do with salad or few veg alongside the steak. Large car park.

1  Thank Edward678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Owner at The Greedy Goose, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Many thanks for your very positive and constructive review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Three of us came on Sunday lunchtime, the service was fantastic with a particular mention to Andre! The food was great and we couldn't fault the atmosphere. We even returned in the evening for sticky toffee pudding!

1  Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Owner at The Greedy Goose, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Many thanks for using Trip Advisor and for letting us know you enjoyed your time with us. Two visits in one day! Fantastic.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Thank you to all the staff at the Greedy Goose for making our Anniversary lunch such a wonderful experience. We travelled from Northamptonshire after reading the reviews and we were not disappointed, the food was amazing not one complaint from any of my family and the Menu suited us all. We loved the Mezzanine room which gave us privacy without feeling isolated. Thank you for the warm welcome and wonderful service.
Dianne Gardner booking under name Gordon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dmg646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Owner at The Greedy Goose, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

We are so pleased your very special celebration was a success. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and give us such lovely feedback. We will pass on your thanks to our team. Best wishes from us all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We had a meal at this place very recently . We both had blade of beef which was an excellent choice with the trimmings and a good size Yorkshire pud. The meat just melted in the mouth and a good quality horse radish sauce is always a plus point with me. Think this is one of the best Beef dishes I have had in recent years. Will definitely visit again if in this area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Owner at The Greedy Goose, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Many thanks for letting us know how much you enjoyed your meal here at The Greedy Goose. We will pass your lovely comments to our kitchen team. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Greedy Goose also viewed

Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds
Little Compton, Moreton-in-Marsh
 
Bourton-on-the-Hill, Moreton-in-Marsh
 
Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds
Longborough, Moreton-in-Marsh
 

Been to The Greedy Goose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing