We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a treat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Montpellier House

'Over 70 guests at our house party and it never felt crowded' - guest feedback
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Over 70 guests at our house party and it never felt crowded' - guest feedback
Fitzherbert Dining Room - As a 'formal club' venue for up to 12 dinner guests. Private che
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
'Over 70 guests at our house party and it never felt crowded' - guest feedback
Fitzherbert Dining Room - As a 'formal club' venue for up to 12 dinner guests. Private che
William IV Drawing Room (front)
William IV Drawing Room (front). The collection of Regency concave mirrors lend a sense of drama.
William IV Fireplace with wood burning stove
William IV Drawing Room (rear)
William IV Drawing Room (rear) - the room features a William IV period oak wine cooler
Kitchen island, bar counter with two pull out drawer dishwashers for glasses.
Separate scullery kitchen provides additional space, features include filtered boiling water on tap
'Beau Nash' Four Poster Master Bedroom Suite
Four Poster Detail
The Beau Nash Four Poster Bedroom Suite Overlooks Montpellier Gardens - the perfect Bridal Suite
Beau Nash Suite - Regency period antiques (unrestored Chippendale stool with Irish silk pillow top)
Beau Nash Bedroom en-suite shower room with rainfall shower and Molton Brown toiletries
Stratford first floor bedroom suite overlooking the courtyard garden
All principal bedrooms have flat screen TVs with a wide choice of channels
Hand picked Regency and period antiques feature throughout (picture Stratford suite)
En-suite bathroom with limestone bath surround and rainfall shower (Stratford Suite)
Billington - second floor suite with blue colour hues
All bedrooms have generous storage space (Billington suite)
Entrance hallway detail with antique oval mirror and Regency console table
Staircase with fine art and oil paintings feature throughout
Exterior - the building was totally restored to its Regency splendour over 20 months, from 2011
South facing rear courtyard garden, planted with herbs and flowers
Welcome to the Montpellier Town House
The Town House seen from Montpellier Gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Cheltenham, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alan P
Basel
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a treat”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just a wonderful place to stay. Wonderful location near town centre and opposite a park and beautiful inside. Kitchen and dinning area in the basement was lovely with a big round table to confortably seat our group of 10. House is ideal for 9 (4 doubles and a single) but has a hideaway which worked for our 11 year old. House is well equipped with 3 dishwashers and kitchen which allows those cooking to still be part of the group. One bedroom has a four poster but all have own bathroom and all equipped to high specification. Oh yes and very clean!
Would throughly recommend for family get together.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisalush2...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very tasteful and great location”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

A beautiful regency house that has been very tastefully decorated . Perfect for private house parties in an amazing location overlooking Montpellier Gardens.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne T
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An amazing house to stay in or even the experience of attending an evening party”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house is beautifully decorated with style and a bit of quirkiness and contains all of the things you could ever need. Great thought has gone into making sure whoever stays that they are well catered for. Even organising one off evening functions the kitchen has everything you could ever need to cater for your guests. The Charity evening that we organised that I attended and we catered for 40 guests, was with total ease. The house is set in a perfect location overlooking Montpellier Gardens with its Tennis Courts also an Art Gallery and Coffee Shop. A Short walk to shops, and an array of bars and restaurants. Also a matter of minutes from the centre of town where you can find everything you need. There are 5 amazing bedrooms and bathrooms in the house and are of a very good size. social areas are perfect for simple gatherings or group parties. I would certainly recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I actually liked the whole house.
Liked least: There was certainly nothing I could say I did not like.
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen T
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful House - amazing location”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I was invited to a party at Montpelier House and it is an amazing house, very stylish and individual decor, excellent location in the heart of Montpelier. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spoiltang...
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Exquisite, gorgeous, tasteful!”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Montpelier house is absolutely stunning. The decor is beautiful and quite frankly, I couldn't fault it in any way.
The house has everything that anyone could ever need and the owner has clearly put a great deal of time and effort into the planning of this gorgeous place.
My youngest son is going to book it when he's next in the UK so hopefully, they may let me stay with them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing