We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,030)
Filter reviews
1,030 results
Traveller rating
460
316
145
65
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
460
316
145
65
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure facilities pool and gym steam room bus stop easy access reception staff short stay weekend break pleasant stay lovely hotel plenty of parking the ground floor excellent stay one night stay car park biscuits good nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
297 - 302 of 1,030 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Only stayed one night to break a long journey. Everything and all staff excellent. Was put near the pool when I asked. Enjoyed an early morning swim.Was given free parking voucher . Would definitely return.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank lindakJ445SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Cheltenham, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear lindakJ445SC

Thank you for a great 5 star review and I am pleased to read that we met your needs giving you a room closer to our leisure facilities.
Let us know when you come back, we would love to see you again soon

Kind regards
Peter Hendry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

Overall great stay in a clean and comfortable hotel. Great beds, lovely restaurant and facilities with very friendly staff. Would recommend. Would love to see some special offers on room rates to tempt us to return.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank DallasWayfarers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Cheltenham, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear DallasWayfarers

Thank you for a great 5 star review, and so pleasing to read your found our team friendly and loved our facilities.

Keep a close eye on our website, we often run promotions and specials rates to give the best value.
We of course look forward to your return

Kind regards
Peter Hendry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Very nice standard of hotel. Helpful staff. V convenient for Cheltenham night out - only 5 mins in a taxi to centre. Nice to be able to use the pool & sauna the next day with a midday checkout. Only downside was the room was boiling which made sleeping very uncomfortable.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank juliasV5547NT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Cheltenham, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear juliasV5547NT

Thank you for your review and great to see you chose our hotel when coming for a night out in town, then to be able to relax the next day in our leisure facilities.
Our rooms are individually temperature controlled, so please do let us know and our team would be happy to help.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon

Kind regards
Peter Hendry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

It was very difficult to find the way in (in the evening when it was dark). I had not realised I would have to go through a barrier and be charged £6 to park there. The rooms were OK but there was no obvious way to control the room temperature. The bath lotions etc had already been used by someone else. The public areas were cold. By 9 am the breakfast had already been around for some time and was not freshly cooked. However, staff were friendly and helpful, so I do not blame them. Overall, I thought it was overpriced for what was provided.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
1  Thank P7616BBelizabeths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Cheltenham, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear P7616BBelizabeths

Thank you for your review and how sorry i am to read that you left us disappointed Our car park charges are listed on our website and on the entrance to the car park so my apologies if these were not as clear as they need to be.
Our bathroom amenities are presented in larger pump dispensers, that are easier to use and better for the environment, as part of our ongoing commitment to energy reduction, so I do hope that doesn't deter you from staying again.
I thank you for your positive comments on our team being friendly and helpful, and I hope we have the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel,

Kind regards
Peter Hendry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

We were staying here for 3 nights as my husband was having surgery in Cheltenham General and we wanted to stay local in case of problems. The hotel is very clean, the room (G28) met our needs perfectly, spacious and with a very spacious and well set out wet room. We found the quilts rather heavy but only because we tend to use lighter ones all year round, the room was very warm but opening the windows soon made it more comfortable for us (very nice to find a hotel with windows which open fully). The restaurant and bar were both fairly quiet but the service in both was equal to any top hotel and the food was very well cooked with a small but interesting menu.

The main reason I gave this hotel 5 stars is the staff. From the management to the housekeeping and everyone in between the service was second to none. Special thanks to Katie and Zoe on reception who really did go above and beyond to ensure that our needs were met. Also thanks to Luke on bar duty who not only did an excellent job but also showed a real sense of humour which helped to lighten our own mood and Matt who was waiting on. Both ensured that we had all we needed and, as with all the staff here, did so with a smile and left us feeling a little better.

Room tip: For easy accessibility ask for G28
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schemata2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Cheltenham, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear schemata2

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review and especially for mentioning Katie, Zoe, Matt and Luke. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments.
It is wonderful to read how much you enjoyed your stay, especially given the circumstances, and I do hope your husband is recovering well.
Please do let me know directly if you will be returning in the near future, we would be delighted to take care of all of your needs once again.

Warm regards

Peter Hendry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews