We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stopover.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Cheltenham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Lovely hotel and Staff, perfect for staying after attending a Christmas Party in the Hotel. Good breakfast. The hotel was very busy on this particular day, but the service was still extremely good. Breakfast was explained on entry. Overnight parking was free.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank dvm670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Cheltenham, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear dvm670

Thank you for a great review following your recent stay with us. Great to hear that you attended one of our Christmas parties and you stay was enjoyable. Hopefully we get to see you again before next Christmas

Kind regards

Peter Hendry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (722)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 722 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights last week. Unfortunately the experience was ruined first night and I won't be back.

Ordered a burger via room service. 90 mins later it had not arrived. After chasing it up it did arrive but first bite in showed it to be a little pink. Next bite looked worse so I decided to check before going any further and it was basically raw through about 60% of the meat. Completely raw.

Whilst the management were equally upset, they of course had not eaten part of the thing.

Appetite lost, it was 2 days later before I could face trying more food and then I stuck to Pizza.

It is a shame - everyone did their best later, the Pizza was good as was the Chicken on Thursday. But I have never experienced such a scarily badly cooked meal as the first day hence I simply won't be returning to Jury's Inn. There is too much other choice so why would I?

I've refrained from posting a picture on the basis that the hotel accepted the issue instantly and agreed that it was completely unacceptable. I do not believe this is a regular occurrence but once was too much :(

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank DougPLarbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Cheltenham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear DougPLarbert

Thank you for your review and how sorry we are that you had a less than pleasant experience. I am glad however that the team took ownership and resolved your concerns swiftly and rectified as best they could, understanding your dissatisfaction.
It is pleasing that you gave our dining another chance and thoroughly enjoyed, and I do hope that the experience on your first night has not put you off returning in the future and giving us another chance.

Kind regards

Peter Hendry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Everything was fine. Service was good although the men thought the beer could be better, polite and helpful staff, clean rooms great beds overall a beautiful hotel will definitely stay there again in the summer next time so I can sit in the beautiful garden

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank Gillian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Cheltenham, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Gillian H

Thank you for a great review following your stay, and your lovely comments about our team. We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon

Kind regards

Peter Hendry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

We had a room on the ground floor with a double and single bed it was very clean and comfy . Staff were helpful at all times and the breakfasts were very good and regularly refreshed .

Location was good as on a good bus route to the town centre every 10 mins which meant it was very accessible

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms were good as lift small and we were not disturbed by a Xmas party disco
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank fairweatherwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Cheltenham, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear fairweatherwalker

Thank you for a great review following your stay with us. Great to hear you enjoyed the room, and found our team helpful.
Our location is fantastic, and as you say, just a very short ride into town.

We hope to see you again very soon

Kind regards

Peter Hendry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Not exactly value for money. Limited dinner menu but freshly made and tastes good.
Rooms are generally clean. Pool is a little small but only few guests accessed the pool at any given time so it was ok. Sauna and steam room ok too. Breakfast was good too. Good variety.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank Lockhart2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Cheltenham, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Lockhart2

Thank you for your review. It is disappointing to read the headline, given the positive comments you mentioned in your review. Our dinner menu contains over 40 items with a number of accompaniments that can be interchanged on the dishes to allow a wide variety.
I am glad you found the rooms clean and the leisure facilities, along with the good variety of breakfast.

Kind regards

Peter Hendry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheltenham
5.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
387 reviews
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Cheltenham Central (West/A40) Hotel
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery by Sofitel
5.8 km away
The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel
4.2 km away
Clarence Court Hotel
Clarence Court Hotel
#2 of 23 in Cheltenham
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Cheltenham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Cheltenham

Address: Gloucester Road, Cheltenham GL51 0TS, England (Formerly Thistle Cheltenham Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cheltenham
Price Range: €43 - €141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jurys Inn Cheltenham 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just off Gloucester Road, our four star hotel in Cheltenham is just a short distance to the famous Cheltenham Racecourse (6 miles), city centre and Cheltenham Spa railway station (1.5 miles). Filled with heritage, this Regency town is less than a hundred miles from London and sits just outside the Cotswolds. Jurys Inn Cheltenham offers 122 stylish bedrooms newly designed in 2016. Each bedroom comes complete with large comfortable DREAM bed with crisp white linen, an en-suite bathroom with complimentary toiletries, flat screen television with Freeview, tea and coffee making facilities and free WiFi. The hotel also boasts amenities such as a stylish bar and restaurant serving classic dishes and light bites, 200 parking spaces (available at an additional charge), Juvenate Health and Leisure Club with steam room, sauna, tennis courts, a heated swimming pool, and fully equipped gym, all day Costa Coffee bar, and 15 Meetings and Events spaces catering from seminars to weddings and accommodating up to 400 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Cheltenham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thistle Hotel Cheltenham
Cheltenham Thistle Hotel
Jurys Inn Cheltenham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing