We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice cottage near Bourton”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view of Whiteshoots selfcatering cottage, parking for at least two cars
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of Whiteshoots selfcatering cottage, parking for at least two cars
wood burner, tv with free view, also free WiFi available Cosy lounge with wood burner, seating for 6 people
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Front view of Whiteshoots selfcatering cottage, parking for at least two cars
wood burner, tv with free view, also free WiFi available
Cosy lounge with wood burner, seating for 6 people
6 seater dining room with views to the back garden
Large double bedroom
double bedroom
downstairs twin room ideal for people who don't want to go up stairs
Upstairs twin room with cot
Upstairs twin room
upstairs bathroom
upstairs landing and bathroom, with hand basin and toilet, bath with hand shower for washing hair
Downstairs shower room and toilet
Fully equipped kitchen, with fridge, freezer, microwave, washing machine, cutlery and crockery
New Kitchen
Views of he back garden from the kitchen
fenced in back garden, safe for children and dogs
Back view of cottage, there is a lovely patio area for people to sit.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
km53
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice cottage near Bourton”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for the New Year week and had a very enjoyable stay. The cottage was large enough for our two families which consisted of 4 adults two teenage children and a energetic dog. The rooms were big enough and having two bathrooms made life easier as well as a large dog friendly garden. Although the road outside is busy we were not unduly disturbed by the traffic.

The cottage is about 10-15 mins walk from the centre of Bourton and all its attarctions so itw as easy enough to eat out at various pubs as well as catering for ourselves at the cottage. There was plenty of crockery for use but the dishwasher was a little small to cope with more than one sitting (plus cups). Overall we would recommend this as a good place to stay to explore the area.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMG201420...
Gunnerside, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location and Very friendly and helpful owners.”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We chose this property for our Christmas break as we had a member of our party with mobility issues unable to cope with stairs. The downstairs bedroom, shower and toilet were such a positive aspect of our stay. Crossing the main road with a wheelchair was challenging at certain times of the day, but no matter, as the plentiful and free Disabled parking enabled us to include all of our party in our frequent trips to the interesting shops and local attractions of Bourton. Thank you to owners for the many additional gifts of biscuits, crackers, chocolates on arrival- very thoughtful. The wi-fi facility was very much appreciated too. On leaving we inadvertently left an item behind and the owners responded immediately to our request to post the item on- many thanks to them. A very enjoyable experience that we hope to repeat. I would wholeheartedly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and surrounding walks
Liked least: Proximity to busy road
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auris57
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“The perfect getaway”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in March 2014

My wife and I have stayed here many times in recent years and have stayed either on our own or with other members of our family. It always feels welcoming to stay here and we will return whenever we can. The cottage is always spotlessly clean and extremely well equipped and even has WiFi.
The cottage is very cozy and has a wood burning stove in the front room for those cold winter nights. The front and rear of the cottage are not overlooked making it very private even though the main road is close by. There is plenty of room for more than one car behind the gated area at the front of the property.
The cottage is ideally located for other destinations in the area. It will take around ten to fifteen minutes to walk into Bourton on the Water village down the side of the river Windrush. One last point is that this property has a downstairs bedroom and loo just in case you can't manage the stairs.
All in all, well worth the stay.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma A
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Cannot say a bad word about this superb holiday home!! On arrival we were greeted with very yummy homemade cake!!! Very spacious and cosy cottage, we took a 10 month old baby and a dog. The garden is perfect for dogs and kids to run around all closed off! The double bed was so comfy so got a great nights sleep for our adventures! Excellent location only a short stroll into Bourton-on-the-water and being our first time to the Cotswold amazed how much there is to see and do! Have even booked to go back in October hopefully will be a bit nippy so can take full advantage of the cottages stunning wood burner!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing