We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quant ”

Mary's Rest Tearoom & Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are a small family-run business with the focus on serving fresh and tasty food. All our food is prepared to order. We offer quiches, homemade soups, fresh sandwiches, freshly baked baguettes, paninis, jacket potatoes. Our scones and many of our cakes are homemade. Please note that we are animal friendly and you may encounter dogs on the premises. We are closed on Monday's. We do not take debit/credit cards currently sorry.Over the next few months we will be adding more hot homemade dishes to our menu and we will also be changing the name of the tearoom to Mary's Rest all of which will be updated as and when the changes happen, please note the current website for The Danish tearoom is not up to date and some of the information is incorrect however the phone number is right so if you wish to check again details please call.
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Had hot drinks and home made cakes and it was lovely , the staff are very friendly and welcoming . The cakes are amazing a beautiful place in a beautiful village

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank Caterina120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

We were met with a really warm welcome by the man serving and the first thing we spotted were the huge scones so we had cream teas all round. We were pleasantly surprised how the scones came warm and cut with individual jam and cream. Service was quick and friendly and the food was 5 star! We will return!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

We fell upon this place while in Bourton, run by a lovely friendly couple, lovely clean tea rooms, but most of all, the home made scones really are home made and are delicious. The cream is proper clotted cream as well ! Our 4 legged companion was given a bowl of biscuits as soon we went in !

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Manckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

Delicious afternoon tea for 7 ladies. Great service and the sandwiches, scones and cake were delicious. One of the group was vegan and they made her a separate set of sandwiches, scone and cake all vegan friendly.
We will definitely return here if we are in the area and would not hesitate to recommend.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank NicE859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

We have been here several times for cream teas on our visits to Bourton and have never been disappointed. The presentation is always excellent and their home-made warm Scones are fantastic. The sandwiches come with crisps, the cakes are lovely and the scones/cream/jam are the best I have had in a long time. Well worth the visit, once you've been once you'll be back again. The owners are very welcoming and helpful. I hear they may be looking to sell, that would be a shame so maybe more people should visit and maybe they won't. Just off the High street opposite the motor museum. Go there.....

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BL63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mary's Rest Tearoom & Cafe also viewed

Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds
 
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds
 
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds
 

Been to Mary's Rest Tearoom & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing