We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Old Manse Hotel(Bourton-on-the-Water)
Book now, pay at stay
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Red House East B&B(Bourton-on-the-Water)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harrington House(Bourton-on-the-Water)
US$168
US$163
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Coach and Horses(Bourton-on-the-Water)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$101
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Mousetrap Inn(Bourton-on-the-Water)(Great Value!)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Duke of Wellington(Bourton-on-the-Water)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Lansdowne(Bourton-on-the-Water)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Broadlands Guest House(Bourton-on-the-Water)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dial House Hotel(Bourton-on-the-Water)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Dorma(Bourton-on-the-Water)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (773)
Filter reviews
774 results
Traveller rating
449
250
47
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
449
250
47
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscroft restaurantitalian restaurantrubber ducklovely hotelcar parklady on receptionsmall hotelthe riverfamily roomthe main hotelroom was spaciouscooked breakfastperfect locationground floorbeautiful villagecoach housefull english breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 774 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night for my birthday. The 4 poster bed was amazing and the staff were very helpful and the restaurant was lovely. Ideally located and clean and tidy. I would highly recommend this place. It is a really lovely place to stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Natasha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Well equipped bedrooms.
Friendly helpful staff who are happy to book restaurant tables and give you details of local walks.
Car park was a bit tight and limited, not enough spaces for every room.
We had a ground floor room off the car park, the flooring is wooden and the consequence was that we were woken every morning by the heavy footed early risers above us.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TheSimpsons13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

We were booked into another hotel which proved to be terrible.Walking around we saw Chester house but it looked closed.We turned the door handle and it opened the door one of the guests had left it open.As we got to the back door a man with a poinsetta plant appeared at the back door.
I don't know who scared who the most.
as soon as we met he had called his wife and no less than 30 mins we were checked in and part of the family.
Bourton on the water is a total Dog friendly place so i felt right at home.
Thank-you everyone.xxxooo

Room Tip: One of the best places i have ever stayed at.We felt like we were so welcome and part of a family with the beautiful dogs.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed for one night this month with a good room. The only let down was how small the room was, however lovely and warm and good shower. It was also included of breakfast and that was very good.
Would stay again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank chrisord125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

A lovely hotel situated in a stunning location.

We were greeted by a very nice lady on reception who was extremely helpful giving us information on things to do in bourton on the water. Once shown to our room which we were very pleased with especially the spacious bathroom and the very comfy bed, we had a look around and went into the bar where again we were welcomed by the friendliest staff.

We ate at the hotels on-site Italian restaurant on new years eve and the food was delicious especially the spaghetti carbonara it was just simply the best I've ever tasted. The two breakfasts we had were both cooked to perfection and we're very tasty.

We are really looking forward to a return trip here in the near future. It was the perfect place to spend new year. I highly recommend

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank kyg88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews