We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (803)
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveller rating
469
255
49
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
469
255
49
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews croft restaurant italian restaurant rubber duck lovely hotel car park lady on reception the river small hotel family room booked this hotel cooked breakfast the main hotel perfect location room was spacious ground floor beautiful village coach house
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 803 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night for my birthday. The 4 poster bed was amazing and the staff were very helpful and the restaurant was lovely. Ideally located and clean and tidy. I would highly recommend this place. It is a really lovely place to stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Natasha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Well equipped bedrooms.
Friendly helpful staff who are happy to book restaurant tables and give you details of local walks.
Car park was a bit tight and limited, not enough spaces for every room.
We had a ground floor room off the car park, the flooring is wooden and the consequence was that we were woken every morning by the heavy footed early risers above us.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TheSimpsons13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

We were booked into another hotel which proved to be terrible.Walking around we saw Chester house but it looked closed.We turned the door handle and it opened the door one of the guests had left it open.As we got to the back door a man with a poinsetta plant appeared at the back door.
I don't know who scared who the most.
as soon as we met he had called his wife and no less than 30 mins we were checked in and part of the family.
Bourton on the water is a total Dog friendly place so i felt right at home.
Thank-you everyone.xxxooo

Room Tip: One of the best places i have ever stayed at.We felt like we were so welcome and part of a family with the beautiful dogs.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleL6946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed for one night this month with a good room. The only let down was how small the room was, however lovely and warm and good shower. It was also included of breakfast and that was very good.
Would stay again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank chrisord125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

A lovely hotel situated in a stunning location.

We were greeted by a very nice lady on reception who was extremely helpful giving us information on things to do in bourton on the water. Once shown to our room which we were very pleased with especially the spacious bathroom and the very comfy bed, we had a look around and went into the bar where again we were welcomed by the friendliest staff.

We ate at the hotels on-site Italian restaurant on new years eve and the food was delicious especially the spaghetti carbonara it was just simply the best I've ever tasted. The two breakfasts we had were both cooked to perfection and we're very tasty.

We are really looking forward to a return trip here in the near future. It was the perfect place to spend new year. I highly recommend

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank kyg88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews