We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/05/21
Priceline
US$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$87
US$67
View deal
SAVE US$20
Expedia.comUS$79
Hotels.comUS$79
StayForLongUS$87
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (757)
Filter reviews
757 results
Traveller rating
239
302
128
60
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
239
302
128
60
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petrol station beans sat nav yogurt dual carriageway would stay again stayed here for nights buffet breakfast an evening meal duvet essex
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 757 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2020

This hotel is clean, comfortable and we had one of the best nights sleep in a while. They had full Covid procedures in place and we felt very safe and secure. The staff were very welcoming, friendly and could not do enough for us on our stay. We had to move rooms, when we first arrived, as the bathroom sink was leaking. We had visited this hotel before so asked to be moved to room 41. The staff were very obliging. It turned out that the room that we had requested, was in fact the wrong room, which was my fault. In hindsight, we would have preferred to have been moved one of two doors down. As room 41 looks out on to the smokers bench, so it was a wee bit nosey, especially at night having to hear the conversations/arguments from the same two smoking guests!!! My partner found it quiet amusing. He said here they go again. We didn't want to move rooms again, so we just closed the window at night. Only other down side was not being able to have the buffet breakfast due to covid19, but the staff did their best and guests were given the choice of a breakfast tray to take away to our room or you could eat in the restaurant, social distancing, of course. The breakfast tray consisted of cereal/porridge, pain au chocolate, yogurt, carton of orange juice and fruit. Or you could sit in the restaurant area eating the items on the breakfast tray or we were surprised to see that you had the option too of having a take away bacon or sausage bap, toast with jam or nutella, tea, coffee or fresh orange juice. The girl that was doing the breakfasts on our last morning worked so hard to make sure everyone got what they wanted. It was very busy and she was serving breakfasts and doing the reception on her own. She did very well. She was very welcoming and friendly. We just want to say that she is an asset to the hotel. in fact, all the staff were wonderful. We had a lovely break and would go back again. Thank you for looking after us. Well done!!! ***Note - if your driving to the hotel from the A12 and your sat nav says turn left from wick road onto Birchwood Road, you need to go left and the hotels car park entrance is to the left of the petrol garage.***

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TinaTravels68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2020 via mobile

Breakfast is is right fiasco here , stayed in lots of holiday inn exp recently and breakfast isn’t like it is here .. staff are horrendous , like staying in a prison , even if more than one person serves you might make the experience better / faster ..

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank tala672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for husband birthday! Beds could if been better. Rooms were okay. Signal was sketchy for phones but didn't really bother us. Breakfast was okay for a buffet. Staff are friendly , everything was clean and this was before the pandemic. Would come back xx

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank thewench39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2020 via mobile

Was a bit worried staying away as this is the first time we stayed away since the beginning of the pandemic but was really pleasantly surprised. There was plenty of sanitizer everywhere. Room was exceptionally clean. Restaurant was clean and service good. Food was nice, although they couldn’t supply a bottle of rose as they had run out! Breakfast was efficient and COVID safe, and satisfying. Cereal, yogurt, bacon sausage croissant, hot drink and juice. Didn’t at all feel worried and thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DebbieP1524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2020 via mobile

Just looking to find out if this hotel has a gym and if so what are the opening and closing times and the prices please ? As a few of us are up there working and staying here for nearly 2 weeks and wanting to still train .

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Travellerdevonion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews