We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place for walk on Seven Sisters”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The White Lion Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Seaford
Reviewed 20 July 2017

I stayed here with two friends. We arrived in Brighton, taxied over (but could have taken the 12x bus I think) over to this B&B/pub located in a great site near the Seaford beach, local bus route (we went all the way out to Eastbourne, then back to National Park and then walked past the life guard station and back to our digs!). Price included a very satisfactory breakfast. Some rooms are nosier than others because of the pub. Great food in the pub, we ate there two different nights. Overall a very positive experience. The hosts are very accomodating. Thanks again for a great visit!

Room Tip: best view is front room - water views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank janepodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017

Enjoyed my stay here! Rooms 1 and 4 have nice sea views. Another option is a suite of two adjourning rooms and sitting area (Room 7 I think) which is a huge find. Unfortunately that room was reserved, so we got two separate rooms one double and one single. The single in the back of the house was quieter (Room 6 than the front #2).
Good prices and comfortable beds. No main office, just head to the pub and/or follow the sign at the door. We got early check-in, which was great and gave us time to head to Brighton for some sightseeing. Great walk on the Seven Sisters the following day. Rooms are above the pub, but all was quiet after the pub closed for the night. Beautifully ironed duvets on the beds, no top sheet. Fans were available. Welcoming owners.

Room Tip: front rooms amazing views 1 and 4, nice suite in the back of the house (room 7 I believe).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Clean well kept rooms, and the breakfast can set you up for the day,a wholesome
English fare.a welcoming abode,with mine hosts, most welcoming.

Would I return ? I often do, but if its last minute its often booked,
Excellent value for money

Room Tip: Front rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Visited for a couple of nights with family our suite was lovely and had a great view of the sea. The rooms was lovely and clean and spacious. The bath room had a good sized bath/ shower and hot water wasnt an issue. We ate in the pub the food was good and service was very good. Thank you for a lovely stay

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Stayed 3 nights food good ,people good would stay again free wifi the rooms always clean the price u couldn't beat best place to stay in seaford Parking areas good not much more to say as it was the hotel I've stayed at as I work away a lot

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dazdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaford
0.7 km away
The Avondale
The Avondale
#2 of 2 in Seaford
100 reviews
5.6 km away
The Star at Alfriston
The Star at Alfriston
#2 of 2 in Alfriston
242 reviews
13.2 km away
Congress Apartments
Congress Apartments
#26 of 40 in Eastbourne
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Deans Place, Country Hotel and Restaurant
13.6 km away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 40 in Eastbourne
3,633 reviews
11.1 km away
White Horse Hotel
White Horse Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rottingdean
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White Lion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Lion Hotel

Address: 74 Claremont Road, Seaford BN25 2BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Seaford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Seaford
Price Range: €45 - €138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your The White Lion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing