We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
28
42
8
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
42
8
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub single room steak included breakfast pie stay there again wanted something within walking distance sea view tap water sports bar breakfast room his wife excellent value for money friday night seaford beach next morning
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Enjoyed my stay here! Rooms 1 and 4 have nice sea views. Another option is a suite of two adjourning rooms and sitting area (Room 7 I think) which is a huge find. Unfortunately that room was reserved, so we got two separate rooms one double and one single. The single in the back of the house was quieter (Room 6 than the front #2).
Good prices and comfortable beds. No main office, just head to the pub and/or follow the sign at the door. We got early check-in, which was great and gave us time to head to Brighton for some sightseeing. Great walk on the Seven Sisters the following day. Rooms are above the pub, but all was quiet after the pub closed for the night. Beautifully ironed duvets on the beds, no top sheet. Fans were available. Welcoming owners.

Room Tip: front rooms amazing views 1 and 4, nice suite in the back of the house (room 7 I believe).
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MARY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Clean well kept rooms, and the breakfast can set you up for the day,a wholesome
English fare.a welcoming abode,with mine hosts, most welcoming.

Would I return ? I often do, but if its last minute its often booked,
Excellent value for money

Room Tip: Front rooms
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Visited for a couple of nights with family our suite was lovely and had a great view of the sea. The rooms was lovely and clean and spacious. The bath room had a good sized bath/ shower and hot water wasnt an issue. We ate in the pub the food was good and service was very good. Thank you for a lovely stay

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Stayed 3 nights food good ,people good would stay again free wifi the rooms always clean the price u couldn't beat best place to stay in seaford Parking areas good not much more to say as it was the hotel I've stayed at as I work away a lot

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dazdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

We spent 1 night at The White Lion in a twin room. It was clean but slightly cool in temperature.
Good location for walking into Seaford town.
Very noisy from a party below but that did stop at 11 pm.
Good breakfast with gluten free bread available.
Nice to see a local public house busy and with guests staying.
Would use again.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bee007boss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews