We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“loved it”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 15 Wishes

Master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom
Enjoy a good nights sleep in the master bedroom
cabin room, with futon perfect for the pirates of the family.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Master bedroom
Enjoy a good nights sleep in the master bedroom
cabin room, with futon perfect for the pirates of the family.
The Old Well Steps up to 15 Wishes
Pump and Old Well outside the front of 15 Wishes
Enjoy breakfast in the kitchen with views onto  The Mint
View into the kitchen with the stable door onto the little balcony
Light filled kitchen with the little balcony
View of the rooftops of Rye and toward the sea  from the small balcony
View of 15 Wishes with the little balcony visible at the top of the building from The Mint
The cosy and quirky living room with sofa bed and beams
Sofa bed with the old ships beam overhead
Bathroom with bath and overhead rain shower
Enjoy a pie at Simon the Pieman, he does good cakes too
Stunning Mermaid Street, just moments from 15 Wishes
Enjoy Antique hunting at The Strand, just a small stroll from 15 Wishes
Explore the many independent shops and galleries in Rye
walk from 15 Wishes to the Kino cinema in just 5 minutes - showing all the latest movies
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
visualpri...
Surrey, England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“loved it”
Reviewed 7 December 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We had a relaxing time at 15 Wishes, with our two young children, one baby and one four-year old. Light and cosy and such a great location, a genuine home from home; as described. Rye brilliant for pootling around, with many great shops and eateries. Not far from other great sites/places of interest.

We found the apartment well thought-out and lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location. property itself.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2011 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor and location
Liked least: Pidgeons and accidental lock-in
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Oct 2011
Hi John,
Many thanks for your review, and we are delighted that you liked the apartment and Rye. I would like to respond to your comments regarding the door, we are so sorry that you experienced problems, we thought that our explanation regarding the lock were understandable, but we fully respect that this was not the case. We have not had any other issues regarding the lock with other guests, however we will look into this as we would hate to think you were locked inside for 20 minutes! Your second point regarding the birds, we are aware that we have birds nesting in the rooftops, like most other properties in Rye. I was not aware that you found this a problem, during the Spring and Summer we are not allowed to move nests - and I am aware that the eggs have now hatched as we were informed by our last guests. Once the birds have flown the nest we will ensure that it is removed to restore the peaceful sleep in the bedroom.

With our very best wishes.
Janine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heusden, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 October 2011 for a stay in August 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: combination of luxury, authenticity and the location
Liked least: parking takes some energy
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rachel m
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Honeymoon Let”
Reviewed 21 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

We had our honeymoon at this beautiful apartment. Perfect location, romantic setting, it was ideal. The little touches such as welcome bread and wine really make this let stand out from your everyday holiday let. The apartment is beautifully furnished and full of character and has everything you want and more: Bathrobes and slippers, plenty of towels, DVDs, games, local information and practical items such as iron and ironing board. Rye is a fantastic place to visit, full of history and character, with an abundance of antique shops, good restaurants and we even managed to drink in 14 pubs in Rye alone! Camer Sands and it's beautiful beach is very close and there are direct trains to other local places of interest such as Hastings and Brighton. 15 Wishes is also located within 5 minute walk of train station which meant we were able to leave the car at home for the week! Cannot recommend 15 Wishes highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The character of the property
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing