We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rye Lodge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$195
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Strand House(Winchelsea)
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Hope Anchor Hotel(Rye)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Lodge at Winchelsea(Winchelsea)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Regent Motel & Bar(Rye)(Great Value!)
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (893)
Filter reviews
894 results
Traveller rating
421
296
114
48
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
296
114
48
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkchampagne barpool and saunaattic suitelovely hotelenjoyed our staycourtyard roomchampagne roomstandard roombottle of proseccobooked this hotelgroupon voucherbreakfast in bedspa facilitieson arrivalpleasant staybreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
749 - 754 of 894 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We were welcomed by a new staff member who was left on his own to make head and tail of our multi reservation. Most of the staff were very friendly.
We had a lovely room - quiet, clean and comfortable. Great shower.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie_1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

You can't go far wrong in booking a room at this hotel, friendly staff, family run, excellent breakfast, lovely bar and when the weather's good you can sit outside for a refreshing drink.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a better view than the ones at the back, although the rooms at the back have a balcony (lovely for breakfast - ask for it to be served in your room).
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SidSewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Rye Lodge Hotel is so charming and stylish,we love it and would never stay anywhere else in Rye. The deluxe rooms are very spaicous and offer all modcoms. Good size bathroom too, with flully towels,robes and slippers and complimentary toiletries of good quality! Free private parking for hotelguests, with easy access into hotel directly from parking.
Staff very helpful and always friendly,no matter what your request may be!
The hotel offers afternoon tea with cake and sandwiches in the private guestlounge, and the views from the top of the hill,where the hotel is located after all, are wonderful.
We had an enjoyable stay here and recommend it to anyone !

Room Tip: for anyone travelling with a wheelchair I can recommend the groundfloor deluxe rooms. Access is very easy and there is a backdoor to the parking directly,which also helped.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosesgirl15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

The hotel itself was fairly clean but we thought it was very over priced for what it is . The decor was very tired and in desperate need of brightening up and altough the breckfast was ok it was very overpriced for what you get. ' The Lesuire' centre was A JOKE as the two excercise machine did not work and both the pool and spa bath was freezing and when asked for assistance was promptly told that it is always at bathroom temperature ! The staff were not very helpful and very dismissive. We were so dissapointed as this is the only place to offer this in their hotel. When we come to rye again we will stay at the jeakes hotel as on expection it is a lovely characteristic hotel with ornate rooms and half the price! I would not recommend this hotel for value for money .

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louise b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Yet another very enjoyable break - warm and comfortable nd very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast freshly cooked to order - good variety available.

Room Tip: Front upper rooms provide super views
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews