We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a party and multi generations”
Mount Pleasant House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mount Pleasant House
3D Internet TV with Home Cinema System, Wii Console & WiFi Comfortable Lounge with reclining suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Mount Pleasant House
3D Internet TV with Home Cinema System, Wii Console & WiFi
Comfortable Lounge with reclining suite
The Well Equipped Kitchen with Induction Cooker
Kitchen/Diner with 2 high chairs
Superking Downstairs Bedroom
Shower room Ground Floor
Double Bedroom
Back bedroom, Twin
Shower Room Upstairs
Bright Front Twin Bedroom
Bathroom with Shower/Bath
Cabin / Games Room
Snooker / Pool Table, Table Football & Darts
Secure Enclosed Garden
Pets are Welcome
The BOS playing field
West Hill, Looking over the Old Town
Alexandra Park
Lovely Walks at Fairlight
Hastings Fishing Boat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hastings, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
banana300...
Shetland Islands, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect for a party and multi generations”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were delighted with the Mount Pleasant property. It is spacious and very well equipped with generous bathroom provision. Dogs are made to feel very welcome and the games cabin and toy cupboard were an added bonus. Sheila was very kind and accommodating; we held a 70th birthday party, which the house was perfect for. The reclining sofas in the lounge were super. We are a family of three generations and the house caters for all those generations.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2016
Thank you for your kind review & taking the time to write it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma L
Bristol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely welcoming people, and very clean homely home.”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Sheila and Robert am sorry taken me so long to write a review,

We stayed here at the end of sept, a family of 5 adults 3 young children and a dog, we had a lovely time, fab base to lots of places, the house was lovely and plenty of room for all to sit and eat, as we spent a lot of time there to,

Due mum having a accident while on holiday, Sheila was very good with her nursing skills, and making sure mum traveled home in comfort,

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2016
It was a pleasure to have you stay. Hope all the family are well & maybe see you again one day.
We wish you a happy, healthy year ahead.
Sheila
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutly wonderful”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house was very spacious and extremely well-equipped.
We were very warmly welcomed by the owners Sheila and Robert. We especially enjoyed the games shed in the garden. Sheila was very helpful and picked us up from the supermarket and even drove us to the station at the crack of dawn on the day of out departure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2015
It was a pleasure to have you stay. We try to make your holiday a happy & memorable one .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConnPadd
Hertfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A more than Pleasant Holiday Home!”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we pulled up on the drive, when Sheila and Robert (the owners) came out to greet us, you got the feeling that this was going to be a very special holiday experience. Sheila and Robert made us feel so welcome, like friends coming to pay a visit. The homemade scones and jam was such a nice touch, as was the bottle of milk in the fridge, with plenty of tea bags and coffee so we could make a nice hot drink after our journey.

Sheila and Robert gave us a guided tour of the property, as well as giving advice on places to visit, local amenities and take aways! You are very much given the impression that nothing is too much trouble.

We were a party of four adults and four dogs, but as the house is so incredibly spacious with it’s four bedrooms and three bathrooms, there was more than enough room for all. There was also the most fabulous kitchen, with every appliance, gadget and utensil you could possibly need. Also, a lovely fully enclosed garden which was an added bonus (an absolute must for us dog owners!).

The location is convenient for all local amenities and tourist attractions, but like previous reviewers mentioned on an occasionally busy road (during peak times). We can honestly say though we never once noticed or were bothered by the sound of traffic. Just to put this in some perspective, there is off road parking for two cars at the front of the property and we had no difficulty reverse parking or pulling off the drive each day!

Sheila and Robert also provided dog bowls, dog towels, dog beds, laundry and dishwasher tablets. Basically everything you might possibly need. Also TV’s in every room and great WIFI!

We found the kitchen a particularly great space to come together after our daily excursions for a cup of tea, or glass of wine.

We cannot recommend this property highly enough. It has everything you could possibly need to make holiday a real home from home.

Thanks again to Sheila and Robert for making our holiday so special. You do make the difference!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dog Friendly
Liked least: End of Holiday
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2015
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pauline s
Swanley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very nice holiday house”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

thiis holiday home is an excellant house forr a family holiday in hastings
it has everything you need to make your stay there very plesant indeed
and we would highly recommend it for anyone wanting a self catering holiday
and the owners are very nice people and the welcoming home made scones were very welcoming indeed

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the kitchen and 4 bedrooms and 3 bath rooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2015
Thank you for your lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing