We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch !”
Review of Terre a Terre

Terre a Terre
Ranked #47 of 1,254 Restaurants in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$46 - US$79
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Brighton's critically acclaimed Terre a Terre is a vegetarian restaurant that will have even the most ardent carnivore waxing lyrical. Situated close to the sea-front. The decor is chic and stylish, using wooden floors and furniture to contrast with vibrant colours. But here the food is the centrepiece: dhal basmati buns with coconut curry leaf chatni, better Batter and Lemony Yemeni Relish and Thai aubergine jungle curry are just a few of the exotic and imaginative dishes you can find here. To complement the food, a large selection of organic beers, ciders and wines are available. A three course meal here costs an average of £30 per person. A refreshing take on vegetarian cuisine.
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

I could go vegetarian permanently if I could eat here all the time..and we also think we would be hard pushed to find another high quality place that served this wonderful food....having skipped the starters to have a pudding we just opted for a selection of breads which was a great start....then I had the veggie version of ‘fish and chips’ which was sooooo nice I want to come back for more....and then the pudding was brilliant and ended the meal perfectly....all washed down with a lovely Romanian white, already looking forward to our next visit.

Thank david w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerreaTerre, Manager at Terre a Terre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thank you kindly for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to us. It’s a joy reading how much you loved your evening dining with us and also enjoyed the food that you selected. We appreciate your comments and they will be shared amongst the team, whom I’m sure will be very happy to hear of your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

122 - 126 of 2,518 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Good quality food, lots of flavours going on. Portion sizes decent. Service very good from a helpful waiter.

I'll be back. Can get more of a recommendation than that.

Thank susst g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerreaTerre, Manager at Terre a Terre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thank you for your kind words, a very uplifting review greatly appreciated by all the team, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

A very interesting menu with a lot of different options and combinations -- vegan options available.
The bill was higher than I expected, not sure why as the food prices on the menu were reasonable-- maybe drinks.
The service was excellent, would not hesitate to return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jimbosmiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerreaTerre, Manager at Terre a Terre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thank you for your extremely kind and positive review, we really do appreciate our guests taking the time to leave feedback.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

Interesting vegetarian and vegan dishes, well executed, and served by friendly staff in a buzzy restaurant. Food quality and presentation good, though slightly on the heavy side.

Thank rhepher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

I came here for lunch and wasn't disappointed. It's not the cheapest, but the flavours and food combinations are fantastic and quite unusual. I had the vegan polenta balls and they were absolutely delicious. A great range of vegan food and they also cater to gluten free. Definitely recommend this!

Thank SettledinSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terre a Terre also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Terre a Terre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing