We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing and particularly delicious squid!”
Review of No 32

No 32
Ranked #97 of 1,254 Restaurants in Brighton
Cuisines: American, British, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A restaurant, bar and club in the heart of Brighton serving freshly made food and drink seven days a week. From traditional grills to fashionable burgers to freshly made cocktails, No 32 has it all and more at this all-in-one venue.
Reviewed 12 July 2017

I'm not sure that walking by, I would have noticed No. 32 or even considered eating here. However, we booked ahead due to the reviews and the great looking menu. The 4 of us were off to the theatre for 8pm so ate at about 6pm on a Sunday evening - it wasn't particularly busy inside. We had 3 starters (2 squid and 1 tempura prawns) which were faultless - we are a squid loving family and this starter was amazing. Mains included fish and chips, 2 Miso chicken and the squash, aubergine and goats cheese stack which honestly, has to be one of the tastiest meals I have ever had - everything about it was perfect including the french beans and the arancini - WOW. I seriously cannot wait to go back and have it again! I'm told the chicken and the fish were impressive too! We also had 3 soft drinks and 3 beers and including service the bill was £98 which we thought was excellent value. The staff were great - attentive and efficient. All round this was a fantastic experience, a different menu which turned out to be delicious food made from amazing ingredients - thanks chef!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Loraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
No32, Public Relations Manager at No 32, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Hello Loraine B

Thank you for your fantastic review! We're delighted to hear that you had an amazing time with us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm Regards

The No 32 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (745)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 147 of 745 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Popped in here for some lunch 2 weeks ago on a Friday. Relatively quiet, which suited tbh.

We ordered food and some cocktails..

Both food and drinks were amazing.
Our burgers were cooked to perfection and so very tasty, really decent size and we left feeling very full!

Cocktails were about £9 each, a little pricey to have too many but the ones we had were really well made, compliments to the 'barman'.

2  Thank Kalzey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
No32, Public Relations Manager at No 32, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Hello Kalzey

Thank you for your great review. We're pleased to hear you had a good time with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards

The No 32 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

I love this place, the atmosphere is chilled and the waiters and waitresses all so smiley and helpful. We had drinks while seated in the bar area, on sofas. We tried some of the snacks. I recommend the olive selection. All in all a chilled out and relaxed place to meet with friends.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Nichola J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
No32, Public Relations Manager at No 32, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Hello Nichola J

Thank you for your fantastic review ! We're thrilled to hear that you had an outstanding time with us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm regards

The No 32 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

My husband and I sat outside to enjoy the sunshine and some brunch. The cocktails were great as was my eggs benedict. Unfortunately my husband's food arrived burnt. They served it then offered to change it but he declined and we were refunded the cost. I couldn't fault the drinks although they were a bit on the expensive side. Good service and very popular.

1  Thank T4Nina4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
No32, Public Relations Manager at No 32, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Hello T4Nina4

Thank you for your great review. We are pleased to hear that you had an overall good time with us.

We have passed your comments regarding your husband's food to the Head Chef and apologise for this again.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Warm Regards

The No 32 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Came here on a Saturday night last month and could not fault the place. The atmosphere was fantastic and staff were great. The food was well presented and tasty - we will definitely return.

3  Thank Zoe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed No 32 also viewed

Brighton and Hove, East Sussex
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to No 32? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing