We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely House”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
lwatkins1...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely House”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Absolutely everything you need is available in this lovely house. Good location just a 30 min walk to the front. Loads of info is given to what is about in the local area including bus time tables which is a good option to get back as it is very hilly. Thoughtful touches included a bag of ice, dishwasher tablets, washing up liquid etc. Owner is very responsive to any messages. A lovely, comfy and very clean house. We had a fab weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Delightful house, very homely with garden area. Great for family, friends or couples. Great walk down into Brighton with local park, cafes and fish and chip shop.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne B
2 reviews
“Perfect marathon base”
Reviewed 18 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Perfect base for our weekend to Brighton to run the marathon, lovely cottage with everything you need about half hour walk from the start and the same from the finish. Parking to always a bonus.

The beds were so soft and comfy plenty of seating and space. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerdientj...
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean and comfy”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Two colleagues and I stayed here for a few nights. It had all we needed. Spacious bathroom with good shower and bath. Situated in a quiet street within walking distance of the centre of Brighton. We are keen walkers and we didn’t mind walking uphill on the way back. There is a bus into town, but we didn’t use it. Shops, pubs and restaurants nearby. We loved it. So much better than a hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nigel f
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great base for a weekend in brighton”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A great house for two couples to spend a long weekend in Brighton.
Around 30min walk (downhill) to the lanes and a simple £6 taxi ride back again !
Thourghly recommended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing