We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“ideal for 2 persons with lovely restaurants in...”
other travellers have booked this property
Main bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main bedroom
Garden with new seating area Lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Main bedroom
Garden with new seating area
Lounge area
View of garden from the lounge
My secluded garden
Garden view of the flat with patio doors open
Garden view
Main bedroom 2
Main bedroom 3
Main bedroom 4
En suite bathroom, off the main bedroom
View of the main bedroom from the en suite
Kitchen 2
Dining area
Garden view from dining area
Kitchen
Hallway
Outside of the flat on Osmond Road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Malcolm T
1 review
“ideal for 2 persons with lovely restaurants in the town and home from home feel”
Reviewed 22 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The location is ideal for the beach and town within walking distance.
Property is very well maintained and with all the household items one requires.
Paul sorted out the parking for us and it worked out fine rather than having to use the meters all the time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dot K
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 16 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Lovely place, facilities and location. Parking is extra if you have a car, but Paul was a super host.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fearless7...
1 review
“Perfect location, Great hospitality & Dog friendly :). Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Nothing less than the perfect weekend in Brighton. Paul was absolutely brilliant right from the moment we got there. We were really well looked after, its a massive bonus that he's dog friendly. Cant recommend enough!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine R
Winsen, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautifull room in gardenflat and very friendly host”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed for one week in the nice room with a new modern ensuite bathroom. The frige was stocked well with everything we needed for breakfast. Paul prepared a delicious breakfast with eggs and fresh bread. In the kirchen we found everything to prepare a meal. From the dining table we had a beautifull view to the awesome garden with bamboo, palmtree, fern, roses,fuchsias....and art. After sightseeing the garden is great for relaxing. Bus stop is very close to the flat. No car needed. Shops, supermarket, pubs, restaurants in walking distance.Paul is a very friedly host. He gave us a lot of information about the surrounding and tours. We felt like at home. Thank you Paul for your great hospitality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina E
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lovely home in lovely environment”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The flat and the garden are very clean and beautiful. The host Paul is courteous, friendly and everytime available. It takes only 10 minutes by walk from the flat to the city centre, but the flat ist quiet and calm. We spend just 4 days in Pauls flat, but it already felt like home for us! Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing