We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect ”
Review of Brighton Surf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brighton Surf
Ranked #22 of 94 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Received the best hospitality from Jeremy, professional, extremely kind and helpful. Willing to help and make you’re stay the smoothest. It was a same day booking, got my parking permit sorted, perfect location off the sea front and a short walk from the pier. Extremely clean and very comfortable bed, snacks and drinks complementary, very nice touch. Thank you !

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank m4rcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2017

Me and my girlfriend stayed at the weekend and what a great stay we had. Its in a great location right by the beach, and just around the corner is some great bars and restaurants. You can walk into the centre of town in about 15 minutes.

The place was really clean and warm, the room was massive and the bed was one of the comfiest I've slept on. We were away celebrating my birthday and the owner even left me a box of chocolates to celebrate. Really good stay, I highly recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Loved this small hotel. Short distance to the beach and the Lanes. Stylish roomdesign, as well. Very cosy with the everyday supplies of different cereals, milk, juices, chocolates, bisquets and coffee/tea/hot chocolate. Jeremy, who runs the hotel, gave us good informastion on what to do in Brighton. We`ll be happy to recommend this hotel to your stay in Brighton.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank grohje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

The surf hotel was a lovely stay, the bed was nice and soft and comfortable the room was tidy and clean, the complimentary was good, will definitely stay at the surf again in the summer, we didn't meet jeremy this time but hopefully next time we will :-)

Room Tip: Nice and cosy
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank duncanandpaulam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrightonSurf, Owner at Brighton Surf, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Duncan & Paula,

Many thanks for your lovely review, your very positive feedback is much appreciated.
It was my pleasure and I look forward to being of service some time in the future.

Please contact me directly for best offers or if there is anything I can help you with.

Finally, please allow me to wish you, your family and friends a wonderful Christmas and all the very best for 2018.


Take care & very best regards,
Jeremy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

What a great place ! Close to the city center and the beach, this hotel is amazing. I went here on holiday with a friend. We were given the room in the basement, with its private entrance, which looked fantastic. Very spacious room and bathroom, a bed so comfortable that you don't want to get out of it, a massive tv, a mini-fridge inside the room and finally, a lovely breakfast tray filled everyday by the staff.
Close to the Brighton Pier, the hotel is located in a quiet street, which makes it easy to sleep, and the area feels safe.
Jeremy is very friendly and always ready to help. The self check-in system works perfectly well.
We will definitely come back to this hotel !

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alice2601153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrightonSurf, Owner at Brighton Surf, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Hello Alice,

Many thanks for your wonderful and descriptive review. I really appreciate your feedback and maximum rating.


May I wish you all the best and thanks for choosing to stay with us.

Take care,
Jeremy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0 km away
Grey's Hotel
Grey's Hotel
#18 of 94 in Brighton
506 reviews
0.1 km away
The White House
The White House
#12 of 94 in Brighton
380 reviews
0.5 km away
Nineteen
Nineteen
#16 of 94 in Brighton
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Paskins Town House
Paskins Town House
#21 of 94 in Brighton
527 reviews
1.6 km away
Brighton House
Brighton House
#11 of 94 in Brighton
634 reviews
0.5 km away
Guest and the City
Guest and the City
#3 of 94 in Brighton
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brighton Surf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brighton Surf

Address: 16 Charlotte Street, Brighton BN2 1AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range: €71 - €136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brighton Surf 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brighton Surf Guest House is located a stone's throw from the beach and walking distance to the city center. We are about 400 meters to the east of Brighton Pier in Charlotte Street, a quiet turning off Marine Parade and ideally placed for easy access to Brighton City center with its wide choice of both shops and nightlife. The Guest House is a Grade 2 listed Regency town house built in the early 19th century and has been decorated to the highest standard. Brighton Surf is a very comfortable, beautiful and contemporary guest house with a wide range of accommodation ranging from a luxury to a single bed room. There is a complimentary tray in each room for your enjoyment with a selection of snacks and hot & cold drinks. All rooms are En-suite, have fridges and tower fans for those warmer days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Brighton Surf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing