We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
45
64
74
43
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
64
74
43
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews regency restaurant regency square sea view yogurt tea and coffee would stay here again palace pier british airways stayed for one night couple of nights visit brighton brighton centre mushrooms seafront soap ensuite tlc
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Went back over weekend after being in this hotel back in July. 3rd floor is brilliant. Staff are always kind and friendly. Breakfast is very satisfying and you really wont want to eat again, till the evening. I wish i could afford to go to Brighton twice a month, and stay at this hotel.

Tip: if you book hotel direct, you get a better price.

Enjoy

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank executive352018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Disgusting dirty and a hell hole ! The bed was alive with bugs . Terrible hotel with no customer service. I complained and was told they had no issues or previous complaints? Check the other reviews customer services your place is a dump

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jasoncorrigan100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toumi H, General Manager at Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking your time to write this review.
As mentioned in a response to another review, we have done thorough investigations and had pest control on site and have found no traces or signs of bed bugs in any rooms.
We apologise for your negative feelings towards our hotel however we have done everything possible to ensure that your concerns were addressed and if there was a concern, resolved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Visit Brighton with my mum to enjoy the lanes , vintage area and shopping . Found Beach hotel and thought would suit our needs . Arrived early 12.30 as checking in not till 2 but our room was ready so we could drop our bags off and head on out . The room was a twin with view out to the main road with the sea in sight which was perfect. The bathroom was small and narrow but ok for one night .The hotel states it’s had refurbishment you can see in places it has but the curtains could definitely be updated or just cleaned , think dust on the tops . Beds comfy.Location great not far from shops and sea front . Train station 5 minuets in taxi . But we walked to return home but quite a walk and up hill 20 minuets should of got taxi also . Breakfast not the best but plenty to eat , bit cold as served from hot plates.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Polly0170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

It's not tooooo bad but it's not great either.
Very old building with very old features.
Old tired furniture..Beds were semi comfortable.
The room we had was leaning to one side and although clean felt dirty because of the old feel of the place.
Bathroom sink blocked. Shower plug blocked. No mini fridge. Limited hot drinks available in room. No phone.
Breakfast was ok.

Great location so ticks that box, so come here for that and not for luxury.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Eddie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

We went here for a weekend away the staff were very pleasant and welcoming we was in the basement rooms where you had to go down what like a cupboard under the stairs to get to them . Every where is very run down and need cleaning and painting ,there was a smell of fish in reception which never went over the time we was there . i wouldnt say Hotel more like a B&B . Breakfast was in a warming pot all of it .

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank Whoam I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews