We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent b & b in a central location”
Review of Brighton House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brighton House
Ranked #12 of 94 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2017

I stayed here for one night on business and found the staff very friendly and helpful. My room was spacious, modern, clean and well equipped and there was a bowl of fruit, which I thought was a nice touch. The reception area and dining room were in a more traditional style with what looked like original features. The breakfast buffet was very good with a choice of cereals, cold meats and cheeses, fruit, yoghurt etc to make a substantial breakfast. I noticed there was a bowl of mobile chargers in the hall, which I thought was another nice touch. Definitely recommended for a stay but be aware there is no lift and the stairs can be steep to the upper floors.

Room Tip: People with mobility issues will need a lower floor room
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Roger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Thank you for you lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we will get to welcome you back again some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (623)
There are newer reviews for Brighton House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 623 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2017

I spent five nights in one of the budget single rooms on one of the upper floors (see the comments of other reviewers). The hotel is centrally located in one of the beautiful Georgian Terraces on Regency Square. The staff were friendly and attentive and went out of their way to make my stay comfortable. Breakfast was fabulous with a wide selection of good quality ingredients; there was even home-made organic cake at tea-time! The attention to detail was evident throughout. I will definitely try to book this hotel if I come to Brighton again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VinitaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad that we will get to welcome you back and hope you take advantage of our returning guest discount when you book with us directly. Thank you again for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

We spent 2 nights there with three people and we stayed in the lowest floor but for a bottom floor it was great! The room was big enough for everyone to move freely. Toilets were cleans and there were even windows big enough to brighten up the room during day time. It was minutes walk from the city centre. Breakfast was great and staff were nice. If I visit Brighton again I am sure going to stay there again!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ömer Cem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Thank you for writing us a positive review. If you do come back make sure to use our 10% discount offer for returning guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

I spent three very comfortable nights at Brighton House. I stayed in the basic room on the top floor which, as others have mentioned, is a small room but perfectly suitable for anyone who just needs a clean, quiet room to come back to at the end of a long day. The bedroom and bathroom is pleasantly decorated and contains all the b&b essentials and more.

Much effort and care goes in to the running of this B&B, even down to the finer details - good quality tea in the rooms, hairdryer, iron and board supplied, even a bowl of fruit.

I really enjoyed the breakfasts; good coffee, juices, croissants, fruit, locally sourced fish, various cheeses, and much more - so think continental, not full English.

The staff were very friendly and helpful - many thanks to them!

Unless it's fully booked I won't stay anywhere else in Brighton for future business trips.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew3971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcmoing you back. It's always nice to welcome regular guests. Please do book direct so we can give you our returning guest discount.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

We had wonderful 3 nights at Brighton House. Perfect location, only minutes away from both city centre and the beach. Nice area with lots of restaurants and bars within a very short walking distance.
The B&B is very nice with a fantastic friendly and helpful staff!!! Could not have been treated better anywhere. Great breakfast too. A very nice and clean Hotel/B&B

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tassen12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we get to welcome you back some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.2 km away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
7,713 reviews
1.5 km away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,206 reviews
1.2 km away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#18 of 43 in Brighton
2,209 reviews
1.2 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 43 in Brighton
2,244 reviews
0.7 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brighton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brighton House

Address: 52 Regency Square, Brighton BN1 2FF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range: €118 - €186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brighton House 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to Brighton House - an award-winning eco-friendly guest house in the heart of Brighton city centre, in the elegant Regency Square. Our non-smoking hotel offers 16 clean and comfortable en-suite rooms, healthy organic breakfast options, easy parking and seafront views, just minutes from The Brighton Centre, the city’s main conference venue. Our sensitively refurbished historic guest house combines modern hotel comforts with traditional features, and we pride ourselves on offering a bed & breakfast that’s fully up-to-date on green tourism issues. Whether you’re visiting Brighton on business or pleasure, for a short break or longer, try Brighton House Hotel, and be assured of a delightful, warm and friendly stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Brighton House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brighton House Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing