We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brighton House
Nearby Hotels
The Grand Brighton(Brighton)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$116
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gullivers Hotel(Brighton)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Strawberry Fields(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$89
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$90
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Granville Hotel(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$115
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Legends Hotel(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$129
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (646)
Filter reviews
646 results
Traveller rating
456
153
26
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
153
26
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboiled eggsregency squareorganic cakefresh fruitcold meatscontinental styletop floorposter bedno liftlovely roombuffet breakfasttriple roomflights of stairslocation was perfectbiscuitsexcellent stayshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 646 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2017

I spent five nights in one of the budget single rooms on one of the upper floors (see the comments of other reviewers). The hotel is centrally located in one of the beautiful Georgian Terraces on Regency Square. The staff were friendly and attentive and went out of their way to make my stay comfortable. Breakfast was fabulous with a wide selection of good quality ingredients; there was even home-made organic cake at tea-time! The attention to detail was evident throughout. I will definitely try to book this hotel if I come to Brighton again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VinitaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad that we will get to welcome you back and hope you take advantage of our returning guest discount when you book with us directly. Thank you again for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

We spent 2 nights there with three people and we stayed in the lowest floor but for a bottom floor it was great! The room was big enough for everyone to move freely. Toilets were cleans and there were even windows big enough to brighten up the room during day time. It was minutes walk from the city centre. Breakfast was great and staff were nice. If I visit Brighton again I am sure going to stay there again!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ömer Cem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Thank you for writing us a positive review. If you do come back make sure to use our 10% discount offer for returning guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

I spent three very comfortable nights at Brighton House. I stayed in the basic room on the top floor which, as others have mentioned, is a small room but perfectly suitable for anyone who just needs a clean, quiet room to come back to at the end of a long day. The bedroom and bathroom is pleasantly decorated and contains all the b&b essentials and more.

Much effort and care goes in to the running of this B&B, even down to the finer details - good quality tea in the rooms, hairdryer, iron and board supplied, even a bowl of fruit.

I really enjoyed the breakfasts; good coffee, juices, croissants, fruit, locally sourced fish, various cheeses, and much more - so think continental, not full English.

The staff were very friendly and helpful - many thanks to them!

Unless it's fully booked I won't stay anywhere else in Brighton for future business trips.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew3971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcmoing you back. It's always nice to welcome regular guests. Please do book direct so we can give you our returning guest discount.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

We had wonderful 3 nights at Brighton House. Perfect location, only minutes away from both city centre and the beach. Nice area with lots of restaurants and bars within a very short walking distance.
The B&B is very nice with a fantastic friendly and helpful staff!!! Could not have been treated better anywhere. Great breakfast too. A very nice and clean Hotel/B&B

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tassen12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we get to welcome you back some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Small room but clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast with a lot of variety. Very quiet. Great location near pier. Good location for walking to the sites. Lots of stairs if you are on higher levels.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leona649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We're glad you enjoyed our breakfast, and found the room clean and comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews