We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, central house”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Ship St. Gardens
Bedroom 1 setup as twin room
BEDROOM ONE
Set up as a double room
Bedroom 2
Set up with double bed
BEDROOM 1
Set up with a double bed
BATHROOM
PATIO
BRIGHTON BEACH LOOKING WEST
BRIGHTON PIER
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
daneandka...
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, central house”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Seven of us have just returned from Lane Cottage and I feel compelled to write a review. What a lovely house! It’s well equipped and immaculately clean. We loved having breakfast in the courtyard and looking out over the planted areas. On top of that the location is amazing! You just fall out of the door and everything is there! There are strict rules on noise after 10 o’clock but that’s because it’s a lovely little residential area, which is quite quiet (for central Brighton.) Soma was really helpful and accommodating. We will be returning! Thank you Soma.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2018
Thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure to have you all. I'm so pleased you liked the house and enjoyed your time in Brighton. You're very welcome back.
All the best
Soma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milliecoo...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location , friendly welcome”
Reviewed 20 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Booked this house for a family weekend ! Central to everything , spacious , clean accommodation ! Friendly welcome, with guidance of the area and things to do ! Floorboards are a bit creeky & no mirror in one of the bedrooms , but apart from that it was a fantastic option for a great stay, plenty of space. Would highly recommend !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2018
Thank you very much for your review. I'm so pleased you had a good time in Brighton. You're very welcome back.
All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to meet you all. I'm so pleased you liked the house and had a good Christmas. Thank you for leaving everything so tidy. I hope to see you again, you're very welcome back.
All the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NikandAng...
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
“Excellent, highly recommended. Comfortable, great location, friendly helpful host.”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very convenient location. Close to everything; The Lanes , pubs, restaurants, beach, pier etc. Soma was very friendly and helped with our luggage on arrival. House was very comfortable and well fitted out. If driving, parking is a little tricky every where in Brighton. We used the Lanes car park which is very close and convenient but a little expensive (GBP25 per day) but there are free options a little further away if you are prepared to walk 10-15 min. Overall, highly recommend.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for your review. I'm really pleased you enjoyed the house and Brighton. It was a pleasure to meet you all, you're very welcome back.
All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul P
1 review
“Stay at Lane Cottage”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I can highly recommend this accommodation.The owner was .very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.It is situated very well ,close to all the attractions in Brighton.

I would definitely stay there again in the future.

Paul

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review, i'm so pleased you enjoyed the house. It was apleasure to meet youand your family.
You're very welcome back.
All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing